We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a family hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Fort Dodge

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Fort Dodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Dodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3040 5th Avenue South, Hwy 20, Exit 124, Fort Dodge, IA 50501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Fort Dodge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not a family hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I was visiting my daughter in Fort Dodge, Iowa and needed a good place to stay. The reviews here on Tripadvisor gave this hotel an excellent rating so I thought I would try it. All I can say is the reviews on here must have been submitted by friends and family of the owners because this was a terrible hotel. The first room they gave me smelled of cat urine which the hotel staff tried to pass off as the air conditioners being turned off and the humidity. The second room didn't smell but the light fixture was coming off the wall, the shower had stains all over the walls, someone had punched a hole in the bathroom door, the management had installed electronic key cards and had left the deadbolt on the door but had taken the outer metal plate off the door leaving a gaping hole and the beds were very uncomfortable. To top it off there were many construction workers staying there who sexually harassed my daughter when she walked by and sat outside drinking beer half the night. I paid quite a bit to stay there and feel I really got ripped off.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    21
    20
    7
    7
See reviews for
22
6
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Things I Liked: The breakfast area was sunny and open. The newer furnishings in the room were cheery. The AC/heater had an option for the fan to run continuously vs. constantly cycling on and off while you're trying to sleep. Wifi worked well and was fast.

Things I Didn't Like: There's a musty smell after you shower, so run the fan. Maid service knocked on my door twice before 8:30 am, so put out your Do Not Disturb sign.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

this hotel have really friendly people great rates and nice clean rooms . great food on wednesday nights

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oskaloosa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Will not stay here again. The lobby smelled awful and the room only slightly better. The bathroom was dirty, hair on the walls and in the bathtub.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Dodge hotels

Been to Days Inn Fort Dodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Dodge

Address: 3040 5th Avenue South, Hwy 20, Exit 124, Fort Dodge, IA 50501
Location: United States > Iowa > Fort Dodge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Fort Dodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Dodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Fort Dodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Dodge Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Fort Dodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.