We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel - Forest City

Super 8 Motel - Forest City
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel - Forest City to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel - Forest City
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1215 Hwy. 69 South, Forest City, IA 50436   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Forest City
USA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice Property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

A nice property considering the location. The check in was efficient and friendly especially at 2am. The room was a little dated but very clean and comfortable. I would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    29
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
39
10
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Making our reservation went well; the room was pleasant and everything
worked well. One problem: noise from the floor above--clopping feet and
things dropped--made it difficult for me to sleep. I'll opt for the top floor
next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings SD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Motel was very clean, and management was excellent. I have stayed at this motel over the past 10 years, and it still looks like new. Breakfast was OK also. Beds are comfortable. Bath room very clean. Motel was full but still very quite. Also price is very reasonable. You can not go wrong with this Motel when in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms I have stayed in were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Breakfast area could not handle amount of guests - even on a Sunday morning. Long waits to get seated. Lobby locked at night so you could not get to hot water nor coffee which was supposed to be available. Although the main entrance was secure overnight, the other front door secured by guest key entrance only was left open as this door was broken according to the staff.Annoying structural creek in the hallways made you feel like something was falling apart. TV was old and picture quality was snowy. Reclining room chair was broken and staff were aware of this prior to our arrival.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

A good nights sleep was all we needed and we got that in this clean and quiet hotel. Despite being very full, it was very quiet. Friendly desk staff and basic breakfast got us on our way. Good choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel - Forest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel - Forest City

Address: 1215 Hwy. 69 South, Forest City, IA 50436
Location: United States > Iowa > Forest City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Forest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Motel - Forest City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel - Forest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest City Super 8
Forest City Super Eight
Super 8 Motel - Forest City Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel - Forest City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.