We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Choice in Fairfield” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2104 South Main Street, Fairfield, IA 52556   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Indianola, IA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Choice in Fairfield”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is new hotel located on the south side of Fairfield close to the Highway 34 bypass and the Jefferson County Medical Center. The rooms are large and well appointed. Hotel has a hot breakfast served from 6AM to 10AM. Hot items are scrambled eggs, sausage, and make your own waffles. Also the normal continental breakfast selections are available. Nice indoor pool, fitness center and business center. Wireless internet throughout the hotel. Good signal and fast. The staff was courteous and helpful. I will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
16
2
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WINCHESTER
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel was new and services were very good and staff were friendly and accomodating to us. The room was big with a jaccuzi which was nice and soothing. Our rate for the room was fairly reasonable for this room type. We would stay at this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson, Ia.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and I take an Iowa roadrtip each year on our anniversery. This year we stopped in Fairfield. We were warmly greeted by Kelsy at the front desk. The pool and hot tub area was clean and well orginized. Our King whirlpool room was great! The continental breakfast had a good selection of hot and well presented choices.
We would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I booked this hotel after finding out that the Best Western was full, and boy am I glad we came here! It's brand new, so everything is still shiny and clean.

The room was massive, and the huge kingsize bed was so soft and the pillows were absolutely amazing. The bathroom was also quite large and the room was equipped with a mini fridge, large flatscreen tv, coffee maker and microwave. The only complaint was the AC was a little inconsistent... so we were constantly adjusting it.

The staff at the hotel are really friendly and very accommodating. In the morning there is complimentary coffee and breakfast which includes a waffle maker. The location is great – just outside of Fairfield and right next to the new hospital.

Overall, it was a really pleasant, comfortable stay, especially for the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, MO
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We were in need of a hotel for a one night stay while attending to family business and this was the place we chose. The hotel is immediately off the brand-new highway & very easy to access. We didn't have to go through town to get to it since it is on the bypass which was a nice plus. The outside was very well kept and inside it was very comfortable & clean. The staff is amazing! We were greeted with friendly smiles and the staff was cheerful and informative. We got free breakfast in the morning, had use of the pool/spa & workout facilities, & a 24 hour coffee bar. There was also a small alcoholic bar available but we don't drink so I did not check it out.

The room was clean & crisp, kept at a modest temperature (76 F), and adequately spacious. The bathroom sparkling with loads of extra towels & standard amenities. There was a real full-size closet with an actual door which was a nice homey touch. All rooms appeared to have decent views it was very quiet; we could not hear any neighboring rooms.

We did have an issue with the TV not working upon our arrival. The front desk clerk mentioned they had just gotten new cable boxes & she would get someone to fix it ASAP. She also volunteered to move us to a new room nearby so we didn't have to wait for the cable company to get there. We were heading out so we said no thanks & gave permission for them to go in & fix the TV while we were gone and, when we arrived back later that evening, all was good in the world of electronics.

The pool are was nice & clean, as was the workout room. We did not end up able to use either due to a storm & getting back late with an early morning the next day.

After our morning functions we went back to the hotel (having checked out before we left) & they let us change into our travel clothes before leaving town for good. We only had a one night stay, but we were treated like fanily and this is one of the best hotels I have been in!


A special note to crafty people- there is a quilt shop called CR Quilts directly across the street from the hotel. The owner is super nice & they have a TON of really neat fabrics we had not seen anywhere before! She is also very reasonable on her prices.

Room Tip: There is an elevator & all amenities are on the first floor. We were on the second floor right n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Coming from NYC, I was little worried about the hotels in Fairfield, Iowa, I didn't want a old run-down motel/hotel. AmericInn, Fairfield is the Great!! Its a brand new hotel, so everything is pristine, rooms are nice & comfy, free wifi, all the staff is great, especially Kim. Check out the photos of the hotel. For those visiting Maharishi University of Management (MUM), this hotel does face East and less in price compare to the Raj.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

From booking the room to checking out, this was a great experience. The hotel is new...rooms are fresh, clean and very pleansant. Staff was extremely accomodating and friendly. The breakfast was good..
Over all...would recommend to all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield

Address: 2104 South Main Street, Fairfield, IA 52556
Location: United States > Iowa > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Fairfield include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Fairfield hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of Highways 1 and 34 in Fairfield, Iowa close to the Jefferson County Medical Center and only minutes from the Maharishi University of Management and Southeast Iowa attractions. This AmericInn is a new prototype featuring a contemporary design. The three-story hotel features an open lobby that encompasses a beverage bar, breakfast dining area, business center and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.