We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, affordable hotel with lots of amenities.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Eldridge On The Edge of Davenport Iowa

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Eldridge On The Edge of Davenport Iowa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Eldridge On The Edge of Davenport Iowa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 East Iowa Street, Eldridge, IA 52748   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Eldridge
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice, affordable hotel with lots of amenities.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for one night, used their pool, and enjoyed their fresh breakfast (fruit, cereal, waffles, bread...). Very polite service. We would definitely stay there again.
The only negative was the pool had a bad odor the first day, but that was gone the next day.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    16
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
20
14
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very clean, friendly service.
Comfortable queen beds.
32 inch flatscreen TV.
Best room I have had in a while...and I only paid $75.(Total taxes less than $10).
2 miles off the beaten path in Davenport. No city congestion here.
This going is on the top of my list for when I am in Davenport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qisgeneralmanager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Eldridge On The Edge of Davenport Iowa, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
I am very pleased that my property and staff gave you an enjoyable stay when you were visiting Davenport. If there is anything I can do to make your stay more enjoyable when your in town again, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here twice in the last week. Both times we found the hotel to be satisfactory. It is in a quiet location but is a little tricky to find the first time. Both king suites rooms that we had were reasonably clean, free of bugs and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was typical of Quality Inn but the quality of the items were a little better than most. We've stayed here twice before these two visits and will stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Let me start off by saying we found this gem because I won a contest on Facebook. After staying here, I found out that were really were BIG winners! What a great place to stay. We were in a king bed whirlpool suite that was the biggest room I've ever seen. The hot tub could definitely fit 2 people if you wanted it to. :-) The bed was comfortable, nice soft sheets, clean everything, etc. The ONLY negative was little old TV's, but the front desk girl told us upon check-out those are being upgraded this year. Only ANOTHER bonus! EVERY single front desk employee was superb...even though we were there for a comp night!! The breakfast was super duper yummy - eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, biscuits and sausage gravy and the other normal continental breakfast accouterments. One cannot go wrong with this hotel. I couldn't possibly come up with one negative. Well, except for the TVs, and that's already in the process. :-) Good job, Quality Inn. Another Choice Hotel success!

Room Tip: Maybe close to the elevator is the only thing that I can think of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliston Montana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

A welcome, comfortable respite at the end of an 11 hour drive. Folks at the front desk were friendly and efficient. Our room was clean and comfortable with a microwave and fridge. Pool was clean and perfect temperature. Great breakfast! A little off the beaten path, but only a couple miles and well worth it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qisgeneralmanager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Eldridge On The Edge of Davenport Iowa, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you very much for the review and I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We welcome you to stay with us again the next time you visit the Davenport Iowa area of the Quad Cities.

I will be passing your comments on to my team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This was just an overnight stop, but the beds were very comfortable, and it was clean. It seemed very quiet, no traffic noise at all. All of the staff was efficient and friendly. Breakfast was very good, the eggs weren't all watery like they are some places. It was a good value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qisgeneralmanager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Eldridge On The Edge of Davenport Iowa, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! The reason our eggs are not as watery as other hotels is that we use Fresh Eggs. We crack em every morning, so when we advertise HOT n FRESH Breakfast thats exactely what your going to get! We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Wonderful place to stay...rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Front desk staff was very helpful and efficient....breakfast was super deluxe with scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy as well as waffles and fresh fruit. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Eldridge On The Edge of Davenport Iowa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Eldridge On The Edge of Davenport Iowa

Address: 1000 East Iowa Street, Eldridge, IA 52748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Eldridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Eldridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Eldridge On The Edge of Davenport Iowa 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites a Davenport Iowa area hotel that is located in Eldridge just 3 miles north of Davenport on highway 61 offers 62 well appointed rooms and suites. Staying at this Quad City area hotel will put you close to area dinning, night life, Putnam Musuem, St. Ambrose University, Palmer College, John Deere, Nestle, and Oscar Meyer. Guest will enjoy a free Hot Breakfast, indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness center, in room coffee, free cable TV with HBO and great midwestern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Eldridge On The Edge of Davenport Iowa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Eldridge
Eldridge Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Eldridge On The Edge Of Davenport Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Eldridge On The Edge of Davenport Iowa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.