We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch stop.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lot One

Lot One
100 Main St, Dubuque, IA 52001-7629
563-587-0200
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 161 Restaurants in Dubuque
Cuisines: Bar
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Eldridge, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Good lunch stop.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Burgers were huge and delicious. Big beer selection. Not a lot of seating, but cozy. Average prices. Service was good.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    15
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Excelsior, Minnesota
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Small place we liked it very well”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We just went here for burgers & beer. We really enjoyed the place. The food was excellent, lots of options. It was a fun atmosphere. Our server was lovely.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Our go to spot in Dubuque for drinks and good times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We frequent Lot One on a weekly basis. I guess you could call us regulars. A great staff and always a fun atmosphere. Burgers and hand cut fries are awesome, we also like the jerk chicken sandwich and dang quesadilla. There are TV's located throughout the bar viewable from any seat in the house. Great spot for Iowa Hawkeye football games.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A quick stop on New Year's Day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed in Dubuque for New Year's Eve and needed a quick lunch before heading out of town. This place was recommended by another restaurant when they couldn't help us. The interior has a strange set-up that doesn't really lend itself to an eating establishment, but it worked out. The food was good - hand cut fries and onion rings - our friends enjoyed the pork tenderloin specials and I liked my crispy chicken wrap. We didn't stay long and didn't have drinks but everyone there seemed to really be enjoying themselves . Only two so-so parts of the experience were the bathroom and how loud it was, but it's a bar first and foremost so neither of these were a surprise.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wednesday nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

$1.75 taps and great seats right by the television to watch the Olympics. Good beer selection and friendly service.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lot One also viewed

 

Been to Lot One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lot One, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.