We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
2775 Northwest Arterial, Dubuque, IA 52002
563-583-4929
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 170 restaurants in Dubuque
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bellevue, Iowa
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is another establishment that has ambiance. Food is good that won't break the bank. A wonderful rewards program as well.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    9
    11
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Family restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Red Robin is a great family restaurant that will satisfy anyone's appetite. From the young to the older, there's something on the menu for everyone. Don't forget dessert.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOWA
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Mediocre at best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I got the chicken tortilla soup - I took two bites and was done. The burger had no taste what so ever (blue burger) my husband had the tavern burger it was good. The pretzel bites were good. Other than that it will be a while before we go back.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Convenient Stop Before Going to AMC Theater”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Red robbins have a wide variety of burgers and ice cream selections.
We have always been served quickly when we have told the wait staff we are giung to a movie after our meal. At our ages, this isn't a destination restaurant but great before the show. Can be very crowded very early on Friday and saturday nights, which is to be expected. Parking can get tight as it is off by itself fairly close to the theater. Food is good and plentiful for the price.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A great hip restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The employees are always vibrant and well trained. I have never had a poor experience at any Red Robin. They have a decent Veggie Burger. Not as good as Rock Bottom, but better than Burger King (atleast BK has one). The fries I could live without. They do offer bottomless steak fries. I would rather has bottomless side salad or a bake potato. They have a decent selection for picky children. Friday and Saturdays can be a bit of wait during peak lunch and dinner hours.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.