We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“days inn dubuque iowa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Dubuque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Dubuque to your Saves list
Days Inn Dubuque
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Dodge Street, Dubuque, IA 52003   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
CHICAGO
1 review
“days inn dubuque iowa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

Stayed in Dubuque Days Inn in May of 2009 .. They had a nice room with great brakefast and out door pool it was still little chilly so i never went in also had very nice bar and grill with big out door patio , also free shuttle serice to the casino . over all it was a very nice stay at a decent and fair price

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    85
    74
    35
    37
See reviews for
76
76
25
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2009

Disturbing to say the least. Traveling with my mother, husband and daughter. Requested rooms side by side but once there they had none. Bulbs were burned out in the rooms. Bugs everywhere. Filthy rooms with grout falling out of the tile in bathroom. When my mother walked into the breakfast area she was "greeted" with the comment "Oh great, the guests are waking up already" in a sarcastic voice. Dirty, dirty, dirty. Worst customer service that I have ever witnessed. Stay away from this one. You've been warned. Would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy! Nightmare!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2008

It has been over ten years since the last time I stayed here, but I remembered it was a nice clean room and ample complimentary breakfast - but a quirky location. Well, I remembered correctly. The quirky location was well signed so you didn't get lost, the rooms were nice and clean, and the breakfast was plentiful.

  • Liked — quality for the price
  • Disliked — the quirky location
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2008

Especially for the price, big thumbs up!

We were in town for just a night and simply needed a place to sleep, however the Days Inn in Dubuque exceeded my expectations.

Staff was helpful and friendly, the building is older, but well cared for. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Morning (free) breakfast was a really welcome bonus.

Didn't use the outdoor pool, but it looked quite nice with plentiful outside seating.

  • Liked — value, cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing fancy
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2008

We went to Galena, IL for the 4th of July weekend and the town was booked solid so we opted to get a room in nearby Dubuque, IA (15 miles west). We stayed at the Days Inn for a reasonable rate and the room was actually quite impressive for what appears to be an older motel. I couldn't find one thing wrong with our room except the water temp in the shower continually went from cold to hot so those were quick showers. The bed was really comfy, tons of pillows, tons of channels to select from on the TV, everything was squeaky clean. The front desk were all so super friendly and the breakfast room was huge with LOTS to select from for breakfast BUT this motel is big which means lots of guests which means lots of people hungry in the morning so we decided to go elsewhere for breakfasts - too big of a crowd. The pool area looked nice although we didn't go swimming. They also have a bar/restaurant. The Saturday night we were there during the weekend, they had live entertainment performing at the pool so being a motel and your room door leading you right outside as well as a window being the "wall" on that side of the room, it didn't hold out the sound very well and that singer sang a good 4 or 5 hours! And very loudly I might add. But when you choose a Motel over a Hotel, you should expect the noise level to be a little greater (i.e. hearing motorcycles & cars drive by, hearing guests walking past your room, etc.) but we weren't expecting them to have a band / singers. So if that part doesn't appeal to you, you should call them to check their entertainment schedule before booking your room. All in all, I'd say it was decent stay for the circumstances. Although I've decided on Hotels going forward.....

  • Liked — How clean and well kept the room was.
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2007

I have never stayed at a Days Inn(most other hotels though), so this was a new experience for me. We requested and were given two first floor rooms. Not only were the hotel staff exceptionally friendly, but also, they answered all of our questions politely. This Hotel is certainly an older building. However, our rooms were very clean and in good order. The pool, though, we had no time to use it, was very clean and inviting.Being right next to a Lime stone cliff was the real highlight of the stay for us
At this price point I would recommend this hotel, and would stay there again.

  • Liked — The Frienly Hotel Staff
  • Disliked — The side walks. Cracked and uneven
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2007

We were passing through on a roadtrip and stayed at the Days Inn. The location was good and staff was friendly, but the rooms were dirty. They were also very stuffy and musty smelling. Our rooms were doubled booked and a family was given a key to one of our rooms, which was then followed up by a call from the front desk asking us if the room next to us was occupied. I'm sorry, isn't that their job to know that?!?

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Dubuque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dubuque

Address: 1111 Dodge Street, Dubuque, IA 52003
Location: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dubuque 2*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn - Dubuque is a large motel located in the heart of Dubuque. Located only 1 mile from the downtown area on Highway 20. We strive to be the best in service and cleanliness. Featuring: On-site Bar & Grill, Micro/Refrig in each room, free wi-fi, Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool and courtyard area with smoking/pet-friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dubuque Hotel Dubuque
Dubuque Days Inn
Days Inn Dubuque Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Dubuque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.