We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dubuque

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Dubuque to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dubuque
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3434 Dodge St, Dubuque, IA 52003   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Dubuque
Rockford IL, United States
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stayed at the Dubuque Hampton while in town for a family funeral, and had a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful, and the room was large and comfortable...I wish I could have taken the bed home with me! Breakfast was well done and included a nice variety of hot items. And are you sitting down?: it snowed overnight, and not only were the sidewalks around the hotel cleared promptly in the morning, but the staff also cleared a path around each vehicle in the lot so that no one had to trudge through the snow to get into their car. Now that's service!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    56
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
88
75
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ankeny, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Staff was friendly upon arrival however after the shift change it was a total different story. Great cookies, but breakfast area needs work. Oatmeal was terrible but the room was nice. Great location as they are close to several restaurants and shopping. I would stay here again, but not the top 10 of my preferred locations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at the Hampton Inn in Dubuque. The hotel is easy to find and close to restaurants, shopping, and tourist attractions. The hotel staff is friendly and efficient. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, and the hotel in general quiet and well kept. We will definitely stay here again if we return to Dubuque.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I've stayed in Hampton Inns all over the United States, coast to coast. Given the choice, I will always stay at a Hampton Inn, because they are fairly consistent in what you get. Dubuque's was no different. I like not having to go looking for breakfast or coffee. I like the local art, being able to find out about local restaurants or other things I might be looking for, and I like the usually-good deals on rates at Hampton Inn. This one is smaller than usual, which is a draw-back, but it's fairly new, so that is a plus. It's a good bet for the business traveler with plenty of amenities. Nice TV, for example, free breakfast, pool, fitness room, business center. It's close to Target, the mall, and restaurants. A long way from the airport, though. I forgot to ask about a shuttle. The room was awfully small, especially if you had more than two people for it. But all in all, yeah, I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The Hampton is very clean and up to date. Food for breakfast, while not fancy, is a nice benefit. Rooms are well appointed and fresh. Located near the Kennedy Mall and Target and just a short 5 minute drive to downtown Dubuque. One of the better budget motels in the City.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Hotel is a good value in relation to others close by. The only problem was the hot tub was not working but otherwise the room, staff and breakfast was very good. Good location and close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We visited Clarke college and my family and I stayed here stayed one night and the stay was nice. The room was very clean and the wifi had a great signal. The pool area was very clean with plenty of clean towels around the pool. The hotel is next to a shopping mall and Diamond Jo Casino is a 10 minute drive from the hotel. Overall stay was very good.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Dubuque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dubuque

Address: 3434 Dodge St, Dubuque, IA 52003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
#2 Business Hotel in Dubuque
#3 Family Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dubuque 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dubuque Hotel Dubuque
Dubuque Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Dubuque Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dubuque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.