We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Greyhound Park Drive, Dubuque, IA 52001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hazel Green, Wisconsin
1 review
“A Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

My family and I stayed at The Hilton Garden Inn in Dubuque IA. This hotel was a great choice to stay at. The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and greeted us every time we walked past the front desk. Our kids played in the pool area for hours.

The hotel is right next to a casino and the Mississippi River. There are walking trails leading from the hotel all along the river. I can't wait to go back this summer with my husband to walk the trails and visit the casino for a show.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
Thank-you for your review of our hotel. We strive each and everyday to provide service and an outstanding product for our guests. We look forward to seeing you soon, if you need any help with our future booking, please call me personally!

Thanks again,

Ken Haugen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    95
    22
    10
    15
See reviews for
56
122
17
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, Pa.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

As a frequent business traveler to Dubuque, I find the Hilton Garden Inn more than satisfies my needs. Their quest rooms are well appointed, very comfortable, exceptionally quiet and spotless in cleanliness and appearance. Every staff member I encounter is professional, friendly and extremely helpful. They greet you on a first name basis, making you feel welcome. There is an obvious desire to ensure you’re thoroughly comfortable during your stay. I have also used their meeting facilities on several occasions. The meeting facilities are configured very well for groups of varying sizes. Here again, the hotel staff is very focused on your needs, making sure everything works well for your business meeting. The food service available in the lobby grill and the attached restaurant is excellent, fairly priced and highly convenient. I intend to use the Hilton Garden Inn whenever I am in Dubuque. Whether in Dubuque or, in other cities I travel for business or pleasure, I find the Hilton family of hotels provides excellent value and terrific service. I highly recommend Hilton Garden Inn for your travel needs.

Dave S.
President of a business consulting firm.

Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

Our experience was wonderful. Very easy check in and friendly front desk people.
Our room was immaculate and well appointed

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubuquehilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
Thank you for your review and I am glad to see that you had a nice stay with us!
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubuque
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

the hotel is impeccably clean. the staff is extremely friendly and always makes sure that your stay is pleasant. the full breakfast to order is always hot, fresh, fast and delicious.The adjoining restaurant is another gem in town. I stay here very frequently and have the opportunity to stay elsewhere on my expense account. I would not consider staying anywhere else. They treat me like family!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubuquehilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
Thank you for always choosing the Hilton Garden for your travel when in the area! Also, Houlihans restaurant and bar is always the perfect place to end the night since it is connected to the hotel.
Thanks again for your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Dubuque a couple of weeks ago and had a wonderful experience! The entire place was extremely clean, the staff was extremely kind and helpful! They were also very knowledgeable of local activities! The attached Houlihan's and Casino are an added plus to the stay! Wouldn't stay anywhere else!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubuquehilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
I am glad to see you had such a wonderful time with us and got to enjoy alot of what this area of Dubuque has to offer. (There is definitely much to do around the hotel/casino.) Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
platteville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

We spent time there with family to celebrate the holidays! The staff is extremely helpful, rooms are always clean, and the breakfast is AMAZING! We have been to several other hotels in the past and this is everyones favorite, thus we keep coming back! the kids always enjoy time in the pool area. Houlihan,s restaurant which is attatched has a wonderful menu and great food also! Thanks for a Wonderful Relaxing "vacation" time spent with loved ones.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platteville, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

Every Christmas since 2007 our extended family has celebrated Christmas at the Hilton Garden Inn, Downtown Dubuque. We started the tradition over 8 years ago visiting different hotels but once we found the Hilton there was no going back to the others. Everything at the Hilton is PERFECT for us. The service is ALWAYS exceptiional, the rooms are ALWAYS clean & ready & their freshly prepared breakfast is made to perfection! We can't thank Hilton & their staff enough for helping make our Christmas tradition so memorable!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubuquehilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, February 23, 2011
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn for your holiday celebrations! The housekeeping department takes pride in keeping the property at the highest level of cleanliness and I will pass this review on to them! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you this Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown

Address: 1801 Greyhound Park Drive, Dubuque, IA 52001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dubuque
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
#5 Family Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown Hotel Dubuque
Hilton Dubuque
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.