We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
3350 Dodge St, Dubuque, IA 52003-5275
(563) 556-4121
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 161 Restaurants in Dubuque
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Monroe
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stopped for a late night dinner. The hostess was very friendly and talked with us a bit. We enjoyed that. Our waitress was very patient as we always have a difficult time trying to decide what to order. There are too many menu's presented for choosing a meal. There were 3. The food we ordered was delicious and our waitress stopped many times to see if we needed anything. When we left another hostess thanked us for choosing Olive Garden. Great crew you have there Olive Garden!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    16
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Wish weekend reservations were available”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Dinner was good as expected. One of the pasta dishes was a bit dry and they brought out extra sauce. Wish reservations on Fridays and Saturdays were available as standing for 45 minutes gets weary.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“It's the Olive Garden”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Service was good, nothing overly great or bad about the service. The food was very standard for any olive garden.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Food Great Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We just visited Olive Garden in Dubuque last weekend with my family. Our waitress was great. She joked with the kids and kept us in drinks before we asked. I'm sorry I don't remember her name, but thank you. We had soap and salad - which was nice since you can try different types of soaps.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Always a Great meal and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Visited the Olive Garden in Dubuque IA on Saturday, September 28, 2013, for the popular soup & salad lunch. There were 6 of us in our party and each of us had a great experience. When visiting the Olive Garden, you must try the Peach Belini Tea, fantastic!!!
The breadsticks were hot and buttery, just like we love them!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.