We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolaterie Stam

Chocolaterie Stam
269 main street, Dubuque, IA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 171 Restaurants in Dubuque
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Wine Bar
Description: 563-690-4320 there phoneice cream/chocolateshttp://www.stamchocolate.com/stores/3/19/sobi2details/itemid-59.html
Restaurant details
Description: 563-690-4320 there phoneice cream/chocolateshttp://www.stamchocolate.com/stores/3/19/sobi2details/itemid-59.html
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I absolutely love Chocolaterie Stam and visit nearly every time I am in the area. The fresh gelato is by far my favorite aspect of this place. Keep up the great work!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    18
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
2 reviews
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Check it out if in Dubuque! Loved the wine and chocolates. Beautiful place too relax and spend time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great chocolates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a nice chocolate shop. Great displays of treats. Everything was yummy, but the Marzipan was the best. Located across from Hotel Julien.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stopped over for a friend's birthday. The gelato was good, as was the waffle cone. I did not try and wine or chocolate. The atmosphere is nice and the location is great!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, IA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Chocolate and wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

My wife and I stopped in for a Fathers Day Gift. We bought some nice chocolates and sat down with a glass of wine and some chocolates to sample. This is a nice place to relax ona slow weekend day. The conversation was good and the wine and chocolate topped it off. Stop in, you will have a nice experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolaterie Stam also viewed

 

Been to Chocolaterie Stam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chocolaterie Stam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.