We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed My Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Dubuque

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Dubuque to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites Dubuque
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4025 McDonald Dr, Dubuque, IA 52003-5249 (Formerly Heartland Inn - Dubuque West)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #9 of 18 hotels in Dubuque
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
“Enjoyed My Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stay here when on business in Dubuque and think it's a very good choice as far as budget hotels go: clean rooms, updated, and quiet. Standard continental bk (kept the area clean and kept restocking the bananas, which I appreciated) Never had a problem.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    90
    63
    21
    16
See reviews for
106
62
15
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Johnston, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed again at Dubuque's Baymont Inn last year and really enjoyed their hospitality and accommodations. We decided to stay there agin this year during our annual Fall getaway to Dubuque. The facility is very nicely furnished. Beds are comfortable and bathrooms are spacious and clean. Our room was on the second floor, and unfortunately there was no elevator.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYCAMORE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Upon arrival we almost did not stay. We were surprised by the modest reception area. But, the stay proved to be a good one mostly because of the friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

I had the best nights sleep. Quiet..clean..courteous staff. They had us on the second floor but when we explained that one of our party just had open heart surgery they moved us immediately. I agree that the hallways are setup strange. It appears that they have done a lot of remodeling. Very nice. Although I wish they had adjoining rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

I enjoyed the night much more than i expected to. The hospitality shown by Melanie and Barb as well as the cleanliness there was very comforting. I would definitely stay there again as well as refer you guys to friends and family. Thanks again Melanie and Barb... you ladies are amazing. -Raymond Edwards

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Dubuque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Dubuque

Address: 4025 McDonald Dr, Dubuque, IA 52003-5249 (Formerly Heartland Inn - Dubuque West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Dubuque 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartland Hotel Dubuque West
Baymont Inn And Suites Dubuque Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Dubuque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.