We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Dubuque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Dubuque to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Dubuque
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4025 McDonald Dr, Dubuque, IA 52003-5249 (Formerly Heartland Inn - Dubuque West)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Newton, Iowa
1 review
“Recent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I drove into Dubuque on Wednesday 9/26/12 on our honeymoon, after being on the road for a few hours. I have to admit, the Happy Hour sign outside the hotel was a quick selling point. We got our rate (which was considerably lower than other hotels in the area) and were expecting to have ameneties associated with a cheaper rate. We were wrong! The staff was all exceptionally friendly and helpful, showing us on a map different destinations to see while in Dubuque. We did not meet one staff member that was unfriendly or unprofessional. The hotel and specifically our room were clean and comfortable. I have paid far more for less. We were very pleased with our stay. I wish I could remember all the staff's names, but I do know Sara checked us out the next morning and was very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Dubuque, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your response. I am glad we were able to quickly resolve the issue for you. We appericiate your business and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    114
    76
    33
    20
See reviews for
142
80
19
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kewaskum, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I was part of a group staying 2 nights on a weekend trip around the area. Breakfast area is larger than average so there was no problem finding a table. Sarah was especially helpful at the registration counter when turning in my key. She had a quick smile and suggested filling out the questionnaire on my stay.

Room Tip: My room 239 overlooked the parking area so I could see where my motor coach was parked. I was able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayette, Iowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stopped and stayed in this hotel on our way to Oshgosh, Wisconsin. The hotel was close to shopping. The room was clean. They had a good breakfast the next morning- waffles, bagels, yogurt and biscuits and gravy and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We travel from Wisconsin to Dubuque several times each year, and always stay at the Baymont Inn, usually 3 nights at a time. We like the King Deluxe Rooms which are very roomy, with a sofa, lounge chair, desk, and a mini fridge with microwave. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff are always friendly and accomodating, providing extra clean towels and fulfilling our other requests. There is even an on-site cocktail lounge.

Room Tip: The King Deluxe Rooms are large and affordable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamoni, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at the Baymont Inn as a weekend getaway or mini vacation. The employees were very friendly and helpful. We stayed 2 nights and were very pleased with the quality of bed and the cleanliness of the room. Our room was on the main floor and was very convenient. The Inn was quite with not much activity going on to interfere with a quiet stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel 2 differnt times in last month. We had 2 different rooms in 2 different parts of the hotel. Both rooms were clean and very affordable. If we travel to Dubuque again we would probably will check with them first instead of chancing it somewhere else, The beds, staff, lounge, were great

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onemomentplease
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Our son has been attending UD for his 4th year. We have spent many nights in hotels . Hands down Baymont Inn and Suites is the best suited hotel for our needs. Rooms are clean, staff friendly, beds, duvets and pillows are comfy. Parking is lighted and spacious.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Dubuque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Dubuque

Address: 4025 McDonald Dr, Dubuque, IA 52003-5249 (Formerly Heartland Inn - Dubuque West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Dubuque 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartland Hotel Dubuque West
Baymont Inn And Suites Dubuque Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Dubuque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.