We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raving Fan / Accommodations and Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6800 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Des Moines Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park and Stay Package
Ranked #1 of 45 hotels in Des Moines
Des Moines, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Raving Fan / Accommodations and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel will have you returning to Des Moines, IA just to stay there...and eat at Johnny's Steak House which is conveniently attached to the hotel. You will receive value for the money you spend and the experience will be consistent each time you stay. That is invaluable for travelers. Enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    51
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
36
41
13
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Excellent hotel. Close to downtown, the airport and Grays Park. The staff, rooms and food are very good. I had never stayed in Des Moines before, and found the location of this hotel central to the sites I wanted to visit. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was the first time we had stayed at a Double Tree and since we are HHonors members I thought we would try here. But...Given a choice again I would spend the money at a Hampton Inn or Fairfield or Drury. Complimentary breakfast was not included for the same rate or less at the other comparable hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Excellent service, clean environment, wonderful staff, close enough but no too close to the airport. In-house restaurant and bar as well as complementary beverage. will certainly stay here next time in town and will recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie O, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Wow, thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad that you were able to enjoy our award winning hotel and personalized service we offer to both our business and leisure travelers. We truly take pride in ensuring that our guests leave our hotel thinking they not only enjoyed their stay but they also enjoyed their experience! We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and look forward to seeing you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have stayed many times at this location and have always had positive experiences. I wanted to post a quick review to encourage anyone looking for a park and fly hotel by the DSM airport to consider booking here.

The staff at the front desk and at the connected restaurant is top notch. We had prompt delivery and pickup from the airport. Our rooms have always been clean, comfortable and quiet.

Johnny's Italian Steakhouse has became a nice pre-vacation ritual with my wife and I. As Hilton Rewards members we receive complimentary drink tickets we use for wine with our delicious dinners.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie O, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks for your loyalty and great review! The best compliment we can receive is for our guests to return and recommend to everyone they know. We appreciate you sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community and can’t wait to host your next stay, for work or play!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

First time staying at this hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The location was right near airport but safe, probably no more than 3 minutes to drive to the terminal. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie O, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to know that your enjoyed you experience from check-in to check-out. Hope to see you again next time you visit Des Moines! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

It is close to downotwn. Drake University. 45 min from Iowa State. The hotel was very clean and offers free internet. I am a Honors member so we have our own floor., made me feel special to be a member.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie O, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thanks so much for choosing the DoubleTree Des Moines Airport for your recent visit. We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our award-winning Housekeeping team takes great pride in delivering a sparkling clean welcome to all of our guests! They, along with the rest of the team, look forward to hosting your next visit to Des Moines.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport

Also Known As:
Radisson Des Moines
Des Moines Radisson
DoubleTree By Hilton Des Moines Airport Iowa
Address: 6800 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Des Moines Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Des Moines
#1 Family Hotel in Des Moines
#4 Best Value Hotel in Des Moines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.