We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have been treated great every time we stay and everyone...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites - Des Moines Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites - Des Moines Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites - Des Moines Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Hackley Ave, Des Moines, IA 50315-4482 (Formerly Heartland Inn - Des Moines Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Des Moines
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fort Dodge, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“I have been treated great every time we stay and everyone...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have been treated great every time we stay and everyone makes you feel great will recommend this motel to all told my son about this motel he stayed and plans to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    151
    59
    20
    5
See reviews for
157
76
44
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Merida, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a legitimate review. We are not friends of the owners. Our room was spacious and immaculately clean. Beds were comfy. Fridge and microwave made it convenient. They are constantly updating and improving. Free wifi was fast and reliable. Staff was warm, welcoming and professional. Rates were amazingly reasonable. Walking distance to stores and restaurants. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in late July. The hotel was low cost but was taken care off. The rooms were clean. The a/c worked good. The bathroom was adequate. The bed firm but comfortable enough for me. We had free wireless internet access from our room, the signal was strong and I had a reasonably fast connection. We were provided a free breakfast. The breakfast included waffles but there were no eggs or meat. I didn't have a problem with anything at the hotel, but I wasn't really impressed by anything either. I would stay again, but only for short stays.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbertville,Ia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We took a trip 45days to Florida leaving our car with Days Inn. The cost of a room for 1 night was $100 including the car for 45 days. The rooms were very clean, as well as the pool, which our grand children enjoyed very much. A 5:30 am departure was no problem with free airport transportation to and from the airport. We plan on another trip this year and Days Inn and Suites will be the place we stay. Employees are very courteous and polite.

Room Tip: The Lower room was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

During this particular time it was difficult to find a hotel not booked because of the Iowa State Fair. I finally found this hotel and chose it because of the reviews and price. I agree that the hotel staff was friendly. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. However the rooms could use some serious remodeling. Both the walls and ceiling had a rough, bubbly texture making it look very dated. The furniture decor had a piecemeal kind of look--it seemed as though it wasn't meant for the particular layout of our room. So while I agree with some of the reviews, I have to differ with the ones that gave it an overall excellent rating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites - Des Moines Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites - Des Moines Airport

Address: 1901 Hackley Ave, Des Moines, IA 50315-4482 (Formerly Heartland Inn - Des Moines Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Des Moines
#5 Business Hotel in Des Moines
#5 Romantic Hotel in Des Moines
#6 Family Hotel in Des Moines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites - Des Moines Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn and Suites - Des Moines Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites - Des Moines Airport Hotel Des Moines
Days Inn And Suites - Des Moines Airport Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites - Des Moines Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.