We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their chicken is really great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Ranch

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Ranch
212 College Dr, Decorah, IA 52101
563-382-8744
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 35 Restaurants in Decorah
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Decorah, Iowa
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Their chicken is really great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Salad bar is quite good - not outstanding but good. Pizza also pretty good. Their desert pizza is fine. They have soft serve ice cream. Nice staff and management.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decorah, Iowa
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great lunch buffet - the kids love it because they can "make their own menu". The broasted chicken is great and the pizza is above average

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Mankato, Minnesota
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Not bad...not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Went here because of the paucity of choices in Decorah. Very small restaurant. Selection was not too bad overall. Nothing was outstanding but nothing was terrible. However I probably wouldn't go here again.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“When u r really hungry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I work road construction and after 10 to 12 hours standing out doors it was nice to eat all you wanted before going back to the Super 8 and getting ready for bed. They didn't have the pizza I want on the pizza bar, I asked the cashier and she had one made for me. I quess that's there policy. Anyway if your super hungry this is the place to go.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colby, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a chain and there is nothing truly unique about this one, but it's a good choice for a pizza place and it has a good salad bar and other options.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.