We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was overall satisfactory. The price was a little...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Decorah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Decorah to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Decorah
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   810 Hwy 9 East, PO Box 465, Decorah, IA 52101-9806   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Decorah
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    58
    33
    14
    5
See reviews for
55
34
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, Texas, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here three nights. The breakfast was great. The biscuts and gravey were almost as good as what I make. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Best value for dollar in Decorah. The staff was frienfly and very helpful. Dates stayed were from the 14th of May till the 17th of May, 2013

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at the Super 8 many times over the past years. Pete and Rina always have been so friendly, caring, and helpful and they have a very nice staff. Pete and Rina make it feel like our home away from home. The Continental breakfast is delicious and they have the best coffee.
Love the renovations. Enjoy having a refrigerator and microwave and the lights in the room are so nice with the plug-ins in the base - so handy for plugging in cell phones, iPods, etc.. Love the new color coordination and the décor. Besides all that, the motel is so conveniently located close to downtown, Luther College, restaurants, movie theater, and more. I would recommend that everyone should stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend in April, in connection with a dog show. I have stayed at several Super 8's---this one seemed dirty and dark. A dirty towel was left in our bathroom. The chain for the door had been broken off. The manager was pretty inflexible about several things. I didn't go to the breakfast--heard it was a nightmare. I would look for a different place next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM03412, Manager at Super 8 Motel Decorah, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about our hotel. we are so sorry for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. we will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. we hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We come to Decorah to visit our Mother about every month and stay here at Super 8. The rooms have been recently renovated and a good breakfast, (biscuits and gravy and waffles but we do miss our bagels). The service is friendly and location good and also close to restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Decorah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Decorah

Address: 810 Hwy 9 East, PO Box 465, Decorah, IA 52101-9806
Location: United States > Iowa > Decorah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Decorah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Decorah 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Decorah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Decorah Hotel Decorah
Decorah Super 8
Decorah Super Eight
Super 8 Motel Decorah Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Decorah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.