We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Davenport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Davenport to your Saves list
Travelodge Davenport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6310 N Brady St, Davenport, IA 52806 (Formerly Exel Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Davenport
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived at travel lodge very tired from a long road trip on my way to Chicago. I rented a room for the night for what I initially considered a reasonable price. It did not take long for me to realize it was not in my favor. The key initially did not work and There were many people hanging around i have reason to believe did not have a room rental, I got harassed by some. The hallways and rooms smelled of intense smokeand they weren't very clean. The rooms were also cold and in my first room the heat, lamps and outlets did not work. After I complained I got assigned another room, the person in charge only wrote down one of my complaints which perhaps the rest were considered norm. The second room was abit better and the heat this time worked but only when it was screeching very loudly without pause. Needless to say I got 1 it 2 hours of sleep max due to sheer exhaustion. The next day the breakfast was lacking in a couple departments. (Fruits, etc). I called to speak to a manager regarding my complaints and asking a refund for my experience because they didn't meet any standards The first one being I got no sleep due to the bad conditions of the room and I didn't even feel a sense of security. I have not yet received a response.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    8
    25
    19
    39
See reviews for
24
18
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This place in not worth the low price, I would not stay here even if they paid me to. Beds were dirty and smelly, and even the box spring looked like they came from the city dump. Worst part was the bugs that came out of them at night. The manger lady was very nice and apologetic, but that was all. The carpet was also filthily dirty with pieces of what looked like dry food.

Room Tip: Usually, you get what you pay for, but here you get a lot less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Stayed here because it had the lowest rate in town, turned out also to be probably the worst and dirtiest motel in Davenport. Smelly, dirty and stained mattresses and box springs with bugs. Will never stay there again, not worth the few dollars that I saved.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This place was a dump. Although, really cheap and..i kinda expected this place to be this way..i was tired and just needed a place to rest my head for the night. With that said..just want to warn people that this place was pretty bad. Thank god it wasn't too cold outside cause the heater was broke and loud. But my biggest disappointment was when I woke up early, an hour in a half before bfast closed and the front desk says they have no more waffle batter. The place was a mess and the only thing available was frosted flakes. One last thing, not a very good part of town, suspicious folks walk in and out of this place.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Hotel smelled like smoke, bed sheets were torn, pillows had hair and stains on them. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Davenport

Address: 6310 N Brady St, Davenport, IA 52806 (Formerly Exel Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Davenport 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge of Davenport is the best value in the Quad Cities. With amazing prices that still offer and expanded continental breakfast along with free wi-fi and fitness center along with business center and on site laundry why stay anywhere else. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Davenport Hotel Davenport
Travel Lodge Davenport
Davenport Travel Lodge
Davenport Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Davenport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.