We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Staff, Good Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Davenport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Davenport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Davenport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3330 East Kimberly Road, Davenport, IA 52807   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 22 hotels in Davenport
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice Staff, Good Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel is a good value. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The TV is very small and the remote had been chewed on - a little updating would help the rooms overall. We did not have the breakfast or swim. There was a lot of door banging going on around 4am that woke us up - not sure what was going on. When I mentioned the banging to the staff at checkoout they were very apologetic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    53
    27
    15
    12
See reviews for
57
26
15
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed a few days ago just for one night while we were picking up my nieces horse who was at a boarding facility and had to deliver down to Martin, Tenn. The property was definitely an older property however it was well maintained and clean which is the most important to us. The room was newly decorated and clean, flat screen TV and good wifi. No frills amenities but then we weren't staying there for that reason and our rate didn't include those types of things. They had a nice continental breakfast area, pretty basic offerings for a continental but it at least got us down the road. It was in a safe area with plenty of shopping and restaurant choices just down the street. If I had any complaint would be they had only pop for vending. Sometimes I like a little something sweet at night and there wasn't anything available but again very small complaint. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks, Kentucky, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The staff were very helpful, knowledgable, and friendly. The rooms and lobby area were very clean and bright. The breakfast was really good. We especially liked the remodeled breakfast area - no steps! Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willard, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at this LaQuinta on a Thurs., Fri., and Sat. night, Labor Day weekend. It is a very clean inn, very comfortable beds. The breakfast had a large selection and was very good. There was a person replenishing items thru the breakfast times. Staff was very nice.
The only thing we did not like was that there was no Microwave or refrigerator in the rooms. Also the ice machine on the second floor was out of order all three days, and the machine on the first floor was always empty. The motel was booked full due to an air show and motorcycle races in town, so ice would have been nice, rather than having to go out and buy a bag for the small cooler that we carry on the motorcycle with water and juice. Other than these minor things it is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Staff was very friendly. Service was good. Room was clean. Staff tidied up room after first day stay. Breakfast was satisfying. Check in and out was easy and quick. No premium charge for holiday weekend. No complaints.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

It was clean, but needed some work. Pool area smelled fishy. Breakfast area was really nice. And plenty of options for breakfast. Rooms were small, tvs need updated, but air conditioning was good and cold!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stay here every year right before Labor Day. This year we found the hotel has been completely renovated with new paint, new carpet and tile, new bed linens and room was very clean. Very attractive decor. Great location and easy to get on I-74. The free breakfast was great, waffles, biscuits & gravy, bagels, muffins, etc. Plenty to choose from. No reason to go away hungry. The window treatments include a black-out drape behind the sheers so you can keep the morning sunlight out. This is a really good place to stay. Front desk and cleaning staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Don't get a room right next to the elevator because the elevator makes some sounds all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Davenport

Address: 3330 East Kimberly Road, Davenport, IA 52807
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 hotels in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Davenport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let me take this opportunity to tell you about Davenport LaQuinta Inn. We have just recently completed our 1.8 million dollar renovation in our hotel and conference center! Our hotel offers spacious rooms to accommodate any type of lodging needs from the business guest to visiting family and friends, bus tours, along with small casual meetings to large gatherings, meetings, trainings or weddings in our newly renovated conference center!Start your day off with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet that includes a waffle center, eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits, warm cinnamon donuts, fresh fruit, yogurts, and a wide selection of both hot and cold cereals, and many other items. We have hot coffee, tea, coco and freshly baked cookies in the lobby where you can sit and relax or catch the game on our 50 inch flat screen TV.AccommodationsOur newly remodeled rooms are beautifully appointed and offer a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, clothes iron, and hair dryers. If work is what you want to do, you can sit comfortably in the Ergonomic Chair and use the desk equipped with free high speed wireless or hard wired internet. While away from your room you will receive your messages on your own personal voice mail.If you’re going to be with us for awhile you will be very comfortable in our King Suite that offers a full size refrigerator, cook top, living and dining areas along with a king bed and a Jacuzzi tub.AmenitiesOur indoor pool is heated to just the right temperature for a comfortable swim. The fitness room is available 24 hours a day where you can get the work out you need with our TRUE Total Body System. Our business center has a computer with internet access and printer, and faxing service is available. You will find coin operated laundry facilities on the 1st floor if you should need to do some laundry or you can also have it sent out with our same day dry cleaning services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Davenport Hotel Davenport
La Quinta Davenport
La Quinta Hotel Davenport
Davenport La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Davenport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.