We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy Trains all night!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 East 2nd Street, Davenport, IA 52801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Davenport
GreenLeadersSilver level
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Noisy Trains all night!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Generally, a very nice hotel. Clean rooms, nice showers, safe, etc. I had a room that faced the river and the trains were very loud. The trains woke me up several times in the night. I did not get rest and relaxation. I would go with another hotel if you want to make sure on sleep. Maybe ask for a room not facing the river.

Room Tip: Get a room that does not face the river. The train noise is awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina W, Manager at Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay at the Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel. I am fully aware that you have many choices in hotels, and we are grateful to have taken the time to inform us of the recent experience you had with our staff and the service provided. Guest satisfaction is key to our industry, and I am happy to hear that we met your expectations. Once again, thank you for selecting our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    74
    58
    24
    20
See reviews for
59
48
17
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed four days at this hotel. The rooms were okay and the service was about average. Except for the last day (10/3). In the morning while waiting for my taxi to the airport I was in the downstairs lobby area and had to witness the balding engineer/manager Jim berating the front desk clerk and the security guard. Straight talking to the two like they were little kids and shaking his head at them and pointing his finger. Made myself and other guests in the area very uncomfortable. The Radisson should teach their management staff to be more professional and take that behavior behind closed doors and out of the view of guests. Actually, even behind closed doors people shouldnt be talked to that way. I'll be staying at the Black Hawk from now on during my business trips to Davenport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina W, Manager at Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay at the Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel. We are fully aware that you have many choices in hotels, and we are grateful you have taken the time to inform us your experience. We will look into this with the appropriate staff member(s), and we hope you give us the opportunity of serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

You enter and there is a 6 story atrium that the rooms surround. The pool and restaurant are on the ground level. There is a several story fountain and a glass elevator that my 3 yo thought were pretty neat. The rooms were average tho...bathrooms pretty typical and could have used to updating (I hate when fixtures have been recaulked and look bad). Also, our sleep number bed was not working and was stuck at 70 =hard as a rock and very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgetO924, Manager at Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Receiving feedback from our guests enables us to improve in areas of concern. Guest satisfaction is one of our major goals, and we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. Stayed tuned for updates from our Radisson Quad City Plaza location... Thank you for selecting our hotel, and we look forward to serving you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, IA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Visited the Radisson, Davenport, IA., Labor Day Weekend. Hotel was very nice, clean, well appointed, within walking distance to many amenities. The staff, with one exception, was very helpful, courteous, and seemed to have all of the time in the world. I was, however, surprised that there was no hot tub. But I would still recommend this location.
We actually went to the Quad Cities to ride our bikes. The hotel was very accomodating to our needs, extra towels for showering after a hot day's ride, and a secure place to keep our bikes. The bike trail was within one block of the hotel.

Room Tip: Our room over-looked the atrium and on the top floor. There was at least one wedding there on Satur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgetO924, Manager at Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Comfort while away from home is key to travelers, and we are happy that you were able to find that at our hotel. The Quad CIties has some great bike paths and we would love the opportunity to point you in that direction next time you are in town! Thank you for selecting our hotel, and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis, mo area
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My friend and I had seperate rooms. She had an even number room as in 602 and I had an odd number ending number. The even numbers face toward the outside and are bigger and quieter. The odd ones face the inner courtyard and are noisy. True, there was a wedding reception there, and it was quite loud, but that should be no excuse. On sunday morniings they have a jazz trio playing that was also loud. I guess it was to put you on notice that yu vbetter think about leaving. the check-out time is generous and our rooms were clean. The sleep number bed was fine and the bar prices reasonable. The bathrooms are quite small and seem to be the same size in most of the rooms. They had a decent senior rate. The location was excellent.

Room Tip: They have a pool, no spa. Even numbered ending rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgetO924, Manager at Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay at the Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel. Receiving feedback from our guests enables us to improve on how we can accommodate all of our guests a little better upon each visit. I am happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and you enjoyed our downtown area. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay, and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, Kentucky
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed here this summer on a business trip. The large atrium was a real attractive feature upon entering the hotel, though the hotel is starting to show signs of needing a freshening up. The location was excellent as I was able to go for a nice run along the Mississippi River. Additionally, several local nearby restaurants, including an excellent brew pub, were within easy walking distance. The room itself was pleasant and well equipped. I also found the exercise room well equipped but would have appreciated having a water cooler available.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgetO924, Manager at Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay at the Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel. I am fully aware that you have many choices in hotels, and we are grateful to have taken the time to inform us of the recent experience you had with our staff and the service provided. Guest satisfaction is key to our industry, and I am happy to hear that we met your expectations. Once again, thank you for selecting our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matherville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had our daughters wedding in the atrium and the reception in the ballroom. Excellent location for both a wedding and a reception. When the ballroom doors opened the Radisson staff greeted guests as they entered to find their seats. Staff was very helpful, courteous and on top of things. I highly recommend the Chicken Quatre Fromage and Beef Sirloin; the staff did a great job of serving the plated meal; it was hot and plenty of it. We had many compliments on the food and decor. The catering manager, Bridget, was fabulous, we told her the colors for the wedding and she did an excellent job picking out table linens, chair covers and sash. We also did a late night snack, Mexican theme, for the guest still remaining at the reception later in the evening - which was a big hit with the guests. The rooms for our guests were clean and comfortable. The wedding suite was fabulous. Thank you Radisson Quad City Plaza for making our daughters wedding & reception a memorable event!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel

Address: 111 East 2nd Street, Davenport, IA 52801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in the warm ambiance of our six-story atrium, where the lush greenery and tranquil waterfalls perfectly complement the soothing sounds of the grand piano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Davenport
Davenport Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.