We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Choice in Davenport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Davenport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Davenport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Davenport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5290 Utica Ridge Rd, Davenport, IA 52807   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% With AAA
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Davenport
United States
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Solid Choice in Davenport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Visited this property 3 times and they were great. Short walk from several restaurants, all good which was a bonus so I didn't have to worry about driving back to the hotel after dinner. Check-in/out was a breeze, property is clean and beds are comfortable. My last stay, I had a really stompy upstairs neighbor but he/she went to bed at a decent time so it wasn't a bother. One day I left my Do-not-disturb sign on the door and when I came back, I found a basket full of clean towels and extra toiletries next to my door! Small things really make a big difference! I won't stay anywhere else when I'm in town.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua S, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear YKL1,

Thank you for your response on TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us. We always love reading when a guests stay goes great. I am sorry about the upstairs neighbor though; however, its great he or she went to bed early. Having your loyalty means the whole world to us. I hope we will be able to keep it for years to come.

Thank you again for staying with us.

Safe Travels,

Joshua Sanders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    66
    20
    4
    4
See reviews for
77
45
13
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Johnston, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I've stayed here on numerous occasions for business and decided to book a two-night Diamond award stay for the family while in the Quad Cities for hockey from 12/13-12/15. This is a solid of example of Hampton Inns across the country. Staff is always top notch and the hotel is perfectly situated to food, shopping and even theaters.

The amenity of most importance to the boss (wife) is a hot tub. This stay was disappointing in that regard as the tub had been demolished for repair or update. I understand the need for this, but it was not noted anywhere of this process prior to our arrival. Wife was quite disappointed. A petty complaint? Probably, but when you're burning your points for a stay, you choose wisely. Intend to request at least some of the points back.

Good hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua S, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Flyboy3,

Thank you for taking the time to mention us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate any feedback our guests have because good or bad, it makes us better. It is true, during your stay with us our Spa was under renovation. The length of time it was out of order was unacceptable. I do however have good news. Our Spa has been reopened as of 01/02/2014. Regrettably, it being finished now does not make up for the time it was not working. I would suggest you call me at the hotel at 563-441-0001 or you may email me at joshua.sanders@hilton.com. I would be more than happy to discuss this further with you and maybe reissue you some points. Thank you again for staying with us and for being a Hilton Honors memeber. Your loyalty is greatly appreciated.

Safe Travels,

Joshua Sanders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Staff was very warm and welcoming, our room was nice crisp and clean. Breakfast area was clean and well maintained with great selection of tasty breakfast foods. The hotel is surrounded by some really nice restaurants and shopping. It was just a really relaxing and pleasant stay. I would like to say “Thank You” to the entire staff for making our stay so nice. Kelly

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

On the northeast side of Davenport with a suburban area feel, right off I-74 and a mile from I-80, newer Hampton Inn property delivers everything you'd expect. Excellent choice for business or leisure travelers in the area or simply if your I-80 journey finds you nearby at the end of the day. A movie theatre is short walking distance as well as several casual dining chain type restaurants adjacent or walkable. 10 minute drive to downtown area. Well maintained indoor pool and whirlpool but with limited deck space. Very nice area to enjoy your typical well stocked Hampton breakfast that doubles as gathering space during the rest of the day and evening to relax and meet other parties that you might be traveling with. A selection of board games to use is a nice touch for families.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShannonTownsend, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We love to hear from our guests and always appreciate any feedback we receive.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable hotel with superior customer service that exceeds expectations for all of our valued guests. We do hope to have you as our guest again should your travels bring you back to our area in the future.

Thank you again for your comments and for helping other travelers choose a place to stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me at 563-441-0001 or by email at Shannon.townsend@hilton.com if I can ever be of any further assistance.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone attempting to get away for some quiet time with their spouse. The hotel staff was professional and very attentive to our needs. The front desk staff were all pleasant and spoke to me each time I passed their area. They also did a good job of recommending places to eat. The room was VERY clean!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had a great overnight stay in Davenport! We used the complimentary 10% discount at Granite City, right behind our hotel. Large movie theater complex was across the parking lot and good shopping across the street. Easy access to I-74 and I-80.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShannonTownsend, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We love to hear from our guests and always appreciate any feedback we receive, which is critical to us as a team and our continued success.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable hotel with superior customer service that exceeds expectations for all of our valued guests. We do hope to have you as our guest again should your travels bring you back to our area in the future.

Thank you again for your comments and for helping other travelers choose a place to stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me at 563-441-0001 or by email at Shannon.townsend@hilton.com if I can ever be of any further assistance.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waunakee wi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We came for a graduation and this hotel was the meeting place for the graduation party. Overall the hotel was very nice except for the constant noise from the floor above us. We did not complain to the staff so it was totally our problem that may have been corrected. The restaurant nearby (Granite City) was terrible. The food was cold and we both felt sick to our stomachs most of the day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShannonTownsend, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel regarding your recent stay with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback and I am so glad that you enjoyed the graduation party in our meeting room! I apologize for the inconvenience of the noise from the floor above you and we will be sure to follow up on your concerns. As a valued guest, your feedback is critical to us as a team and to our continued success. We hope to see you again next time you come to Davenport. Thank you again and have a wonderful week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Davenport

Address: 5290 Utica Ridge Rd, Davenport, IA 52807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Davenport
#3 Business Hotel in Davenport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Davenport Hotel Davenport
Davenport Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Davenport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.