We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sets the standard for all other hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Davenport

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Davenport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Staybridge Suites Davenport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4729 Progress Drive, Davenport, IA 52807   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 21 hotels in Davenport
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
303 reviews 303 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
453 helpful votes 453 helpful votes
“Sets the standard for all other hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2008

I'm still astounded at how outstanding this hotel was.

From the moment we checked in and met Candy, who was without doubt one of the warmest, friendliest individuals I have ever encountered on a front desk to the moment we checked out everything was sheer perfection.

The rooms are beautiful, very spacious, fully equipped with everything you could possibly need and the decor is tasteful and understated.

The public areas are welcoming and homely and the breakfast was tasty and kept well replenished by the staff.

I have stayed at many much more expensive hotels, including Ritz Carltons and Fairmounts, and they don't even come close to this. We are likely to return to this area next year and I wouldn't dream of even looking elsewhere- it's an absolute winner.

  • Liked — Room Decor and staff attitude
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    24
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
11
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Trevose, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2008

I've stayed at other Staybridges before, but the staff at Davenport reminded me why I used to enjoy travel. Service was superb from Check-in to the warm breakfast. Kudos.

  • Liked — people
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traer, Iowa USa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2008

Dont even bother staying anywhere else. The hotel is impeccable with how clean it is, how wonderful the staff is - and the variety of services it offers. Even the smallest detail is wonderful.

We stayed w/our 3 kids - and had plenty to do in the area if we needed it - so the hotel is wonderfully located.

Dont bother comparing rates/locations/etc - with other hotels in the area. Stay at the Staybridge Suites - you wont regret it.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2008

A most welcoming place to stay.

The suite was fantastic, so much space! We had a double room that included, in addition to the bedroom and bathroom, a kitchenette, sitting area, and desk . The bed.....I didn't want to ever leave it. The linen was lovely as were the pillows, so sumptious.

Apart from the marvellous accommodation between 1730 - 1900, complimentary drinks were availabile, these included soft drinks, beer, wine, tea and coffee. Nibbles; hot dogs, burgers and tortilla chips.

Breakfast was plentiful again buffet style.

In addition to all of the above that was included in the price you had complimentary newspapers and fantastic business centre with very fast internet connection. A lovely pool is also available for your use. The microwave popcorn in the room was the piece de resistance!.

The location is excellent, by lots of shops but not noisy at all. Parking is at the front of the hotel.

At the time of our visit, the directions taken from their website were incorrect, it may pay you to check out the directions from a map website before your stay.

This was our first time at a Staybridge, it definately won't be the last.

Best deal was found on the hotels own website.

  • Stayed November 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago western 'burbs
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2007

I am a big fan of this chain, and this location did not disappoint. The room was very clean, and the staff was friendly and accommodating to us and our three year old son. It was nice to have some space to spread out, and also the kitchen area was handy for snacks in the room. Nice job on the breakfast, and I am always a fan of a hotel that when you open the door, it smells frech and clean. Good job!

  • Liked — location was convenient to restaurants and the highway-but quiet too.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2007

For the area, this place is great. Staff friendly, rooms clean and large, with updated decorations, and free sundowners with food and drink.

  • Liked — free food, nice staff, close to activities
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Davenport

Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Davenport Hotel
Staybridge Suites Davenport Hotel Davenport
Davenport Staybridge Suites
Address: 4729 Progress Drive, Davenport, IA 52807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Davenport
#9 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Davenport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the difference in service when you come to the Quad Cities we know what you need. The Davenport Staybridge Suites is your best stay for a week, a month, or even a year. Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. The Staybridge Suites is designed from the ground up just for you. In the heart of the Quad Cities (Davenport, Bettendorf, Rock Island, and Moline) we offer a fast and convenient location to John Deere Headquarters, Alcoa, Rock Island Arsenal, Trinity Hospital at Terrace Park, Genesis Systems, Genesis Medical Center, Kone, Mid American Energy, Von Maur, and Palmer College only to name a few . The Staybridge Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. All rooms are fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there s great shopping, dining, and entertainment within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Davenport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.