We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel for the money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Davenport

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Davenport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Davenport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4729 Progress Drive, Davenport, IA 52807   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Davenport
Burlington, Iowa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Best hotel for the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was our first experience with this line of motels and we were surprised beyond our expectations. The room was clean and modern. The layout was perfect for our needs. An ice bucket would have been nice as there was no ice made in the freezer. We carried the freezer's ice catcher to the front desk and they filled it with crushed ice. Biaggi's is just up the street as well as other restaurants while all kinds of shopping is all within a few blocks. Our room was quiet even though it was New Year's Eve. We plan to stay there again next year.

Room Tip: At this time there is nothing near and the property sits well away from the main street. All rooms w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    27
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
26
11
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here for two nights with my husband and 3 yr old son. We had the king bedroom suite which was great because our son slept on the sofa bed in the living area. There are tons of great restaurants around as well as a target, hy vee etc. the exercise room is modern and pool nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have 2 comments that can be handled easily. 1) housekeeping in room could be a bit better. When you sit on the bed, you are at eye level with the platform the tv sits on. What I saw was a hair rubber band and dust. If something was used to extend the duster like a swifter...this would have not been noticed. Also one of the dining chairs had crumbs on it...not mine!
2) Breakfast...the eggs were like dry and crumbly. Probably pushed around multiple times to make them look full....but it had a negative effect on them.
Otherwise the stay at the hotel was great.

Room Tip: Hotel sits back off the road so naturally it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge PA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We spent 4 days here and enjoyed our suite with refrigerator, cook top, dishwasher, garbage disposer, microwave, clean dishes, flatware, flat screen TV, compfy bed, all in a nice neighborhood close to shopping and only about 4.5 miles from downtown. The breakfast was standard hotel buffet food, but the very friendly service from Myrna, made us feel welcomed and at home. We will surely stay here again on our next visit to beautiful Davenport. What a nice town!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I'd swear the hotel just opened, everything looked brand new. The hotel is located near a small shopping center, several restaurants and a science museum. I was recognized upon check in as a Priority Club Member, we were given bottled water and asked to select a snack, for each of us, from the basket on the counter. We were assigned a ground floor room, despite our initial misgivings, it was really very quiet. The bed was incredibly comfortable, better than ours at home. We stayed on a Saturday night, so can't comment on Social Hour food. The breakfast exceeded our expectations, great coffee, food really hot and plentiful, and open earlier than expected. The breakfast attendant did a great job replenishing it and keeping the area clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou, China
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Clean, and fully modern.
Gave free upgrade to two bedroom suite! This would be perfect for families
Full hot breakfast buffet
Lobby was cozy
Business Center was fully stocked and in good shape
The bed was comfortable and pillows fluffy
Nice pool, excellent jacuzzi.
Exceeded expectations
What more could you want and what more can I say?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I look forward to the sundowner evenings. The hostess, Myrna makes me feel very comfortable and at home. It is sometimes hard to get a room here, I think that is because of the great service. The staybridge is in a nice location that is close to restaurants and other businesses.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Davenport

Address: 4729 Progress Drive, Davenport, IA 52807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Davenport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the difference in service when you come to the Quad Cities we know what you need. The Davenport Staybridge Suites is your best stay for a week, a month, or even a year. Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. The Staybridge Suites is designed from the ground up just for you. In the heart of the Quad Cities (Davenport, Bettendorf, Rock Island, and Moline) we offer a fast and convenient location to John Deere Headquarters, Alcoa, Rock Island Arsenal, Trinity Hospital at Terrace Park, Genesis Systems, Genesis Medical Center, Kone, Mid American Energy, Von Maur, and Palmer College only to name a few . The Staybridge Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. All rooms are fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there s great shopping, dining, and entertainment within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Davenport Hotel Davenport
Davenport Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Davenport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.