We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Davenport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Davenport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Davenport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4729 Progress Drive, Davenport, IA 52807   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have 2 comments that can be handled easily. 1) housekeeping in room could be a bit better. When you sit on the bed, you are at eye level with the platform the tv sits on. What I saw was a hair rubber band and dust. If something was used to extend the duster like a swifter...this would have not been noticed. Also one of the dining chairs had crumbs on it...not mine!
2) Breakfast...the eggs were like dry and crumbly. Probably pushed around multiple times to make them look full....but it had a negative effect on them.
Otherwise the stay at the hotel was great.

Room Tip: Hotel sits back off the road so naturally it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rbinchgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Valley Forge PA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We spent 4 days here and enjoyed our suite with refrigerator, cook top, dishwasher, garbage disposer, microwave, clean dishes, flatware, flat screen TV, compfy bed, all in a nice neighborhood close to shopping and only about 4.5 miles from downtown. The breakfast was standard hotel buffet food, but the very friendly service from Myrna, made us feel welcomed and at home. We will surely stay here again on our next visit to beautiful Davenport. What a nice town!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusty610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I'd swear the hotel just opened, everything looked brand new. The hotel is located near a small shopping center, several restaurants and a science museum. I was recognized upon check in as a Priority Club Member, we were given bottled water and asked to select a snack, for each of us, from the basket on the counter. We were assigned a ground floor room, despite our initial misgivings, it was really very quiet. The bed was incredibly comfortable, better than ours at home. We stayed on a Saturday night, so can't comment on Social Hour food. The breakfast exceeded our expectations, great coffee, food really hot and plentiful, and open earlier than expected. The breakfast attendant did a great job replenishing it and keeping the area clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Big D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
193 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Clean, and fully modern.
Gave free upgrade to two bedroom suite! This would be perfect for families
Full hot breakfast buffet
Lobby was cozy
Business Center was fully stocked and in good shape
The bed was comfortable and pillows fluffy
Nice pool, excellent jacuzzi.
Exceeded expectations
What more could you want and what more can I say?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalPassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I look forward to the sundowner evenings. The hostess, Myrna makes me feel very comfortable and at home. It is sometimes hard to get a room here, I think that is because of the great service. The staybridge is in a nice location that is close to restaurants and other businesses.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a clean facility and friendly staff. The manager's social is nice. Will be definitely stopping here when I am in the area. Myrna is awesome - friendly, personable and fun! Be sure to say hi to her!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank huskerh8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

been a long time since I have been so impressed. Myrna made the difference. she makes the managers social fun and personal. a great change from the typical stay. I will make this a regular stop in my business travels

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foyf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davenport hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#4 of 24 in Davenport
4.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites
Baymont Inn and Suites
#12 of 24 in Davenport
4.0 of 5 stars 618 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davenport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Davenport

Address: 4729 Progress Drive, Davenport, IA 52807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Davenport
#8 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Davenport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the difference in service when you come to the Quad Cities we know what you need. The Davenport Staybridge Suites is your best stay for a week, a month, or even a year. Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. The Staybridge Suites is designed from the ground up just for you. In the heart of the Quad Cities (Davenport, Bettendorf, Rock Island, and Moline) we offer a fast and convenient location to John Deere Headquarters, Alcoa, Rock Island Arsenal, Trinity Hospital at Terrace Park, Genesis Systems, Genesis Medical Center, Kone, Mid American Energy, Von Maur, and Palmer College only to name a few . The Staybridge Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. All rooms are fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there s great shopping, dining, and entertainment within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Davenport Hotel Davenport
Davenport Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#