We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sundowner evenings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Davenport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Davenport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Davenport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4729 Progress Drive, Davenport, IA 52807   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sundowner evenings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I like how Myrna's Friendlyness makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    30
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
30
14
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Stayed for one week on business and had a perfect stay; can't find a single complaint. The spacious, comfy rooms with kitchenettes were great; so were the hot breakfasts, friendly staff, and 24/7 hot coffee. But what really warrants the fifth star was the little surprises. Things like the slight hint of frangrance when you returned to your impeccably clean room each night; a complimentary pack of microwave popcorn in your room; a happy hour with hotel staff outside grilling burgers, dogs and chicken together with a hostess who has a great sense of humor and floats around making sure everything is just perfect right down to offering to refill your beverage glasses. A great staff plus attention to detail makes this hotel a winner.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

First stay at this property. I have come to expect a great stay at Staybridge Suites, but this does not diminish the fact that this property is as good or better that other Staybridges. Staff friendly and helpful. Manager grilled hamburgers, hotdogs and chicken breasts to perfection. He took the time to visit with us at check-in about destinations, etc. I noticed at the manager's reception that he knew other patrons by name (which seemed genuinely above the "norm" and would certainly keep me coming back if I travelled here often or on business),

Room Tip: We were upgraded from queen studio to king studio. I would have preferred King 1-bdrm suite, but did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stayed here while my husband worked and it was so nice to have a kitchen in our room. No extra expense to go out out for every meal. Tuesday -Thursday they have free dinners either cooked or catered in by local restaurants. It was so nice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

I stayed in hotel for around 9 days and some of the things which I liked most of this hotel are -
They have 3 days in a week complimentary drinks in the evening which didn't allow you to feel like lonley since you see and interact lot of people at the time.
they have the well maintained swimming pool
Room service is quite good.
I feel that they should have some more options for vegetrain in thier morning breakfast time.

Room Tip: I stayed in the ground floor and enjoyed the proximity from the dining area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

It all starts from great happy greetings that welcome you to get your breakfast. Absolutely magnificent staff who really is able to help you if youre not a local. Plus the location is superb. Stayed there the whole summer and, yes, would go back to anyday.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Plaine, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

This staff at this hotel are extremely friendly and accomodating. I have been staying here for the past six months and they treat you like family. The rooms have a full fridge, dishwasher, microwave and stove top and all sidhes and silverware needed. The rooms are very clean and spacious with suites with additional sofas and chairs and working desks.

Tuesday through Thursday evening, the hotel offers a "Sundowner" reception for the guest which includes a variety of good food, beer, wine and sodas all included in the room rate. During the summer each week they even grill bruger, hot dogs and chicken for a greta BBQ taste. These are a great way to meet people and unwind from your workday.

When I check in each week, they call me by name and everything is already set up. Such a nice way to start off my stay for the week. Great job to Rick and the crew at the Staybridge. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Davenport

Address: 4729 Progress Drive, Davenport, IA 52807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Davenport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the difference in service when you come to the Quad Cities we know what you need. The Davenport Staybridge Suites is your best stay for a week, a month, or even a year. Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. The Staybridge Suites is designed from the ground up just for you. In the heart of the Quad Cities (Davenport, Bettendorf, Rock Island, and Moline) we offer a fast and convenient location to John Deere Headquarters, Alcoa, Rock Island Arsenal, Trinity Hospital at Terrace Park, Genesis Systems, Genesis Medical Center, Kone, Mid American Energy, Von Maur, and Palmer College only to name a few . The Staybridge Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. All rooms are fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there s great shopping, dining, and entertainment within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Davenport Hotel Davenport
Davenport Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Davenport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.