We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hooters

Hooters
110 E Kimberly Rd, Davenport, IA 52806-5912
563-388-9464
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #135 of 246 restaurants in Davenport
Cuisines: American
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
White Bear Lake, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Needs updated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Same Hooters experience as all, this one is just old and showing its age in the bathrooms, bar and kitchen areas. Appears they do not look up(to clean the ceiling, or paint it or get the dust off it) or behind and under things. Also when they swept the floor the kitchen staff carried the trash off the floor(lots of it) above the food they were preparing. The General Manager was there but she was to busy flirting with customers and playing match maker. Its amazing that they start cleaning so early before they close, which again, you are cleaning and the preparing food at the same time and no your people did not always change there gloves.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

40% Recommend
    6
    4
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Closing down before 11 pm?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Went in this place around 1030 pm and ordered two beers and some wings. After the beers were served we were told they were closing. It was Thursday night and there was an NFL game on. Really? There were probably still 20 people in this place. Cancelled the food 30 seconds after I got the beers and they tried to make me pay for it. Just avoid this place. Bad management. Nobody here seems interested in working.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machesney Park
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“This Hooters restaurant was WAAAY off!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I know that Hooters is not exactly "fine dining"! That being said, I have taken my family to MANY Hooters restaurants across the country in our vacation travels and THIS one was by FAR the worst we have ever been to! The music was insanely loud and we couldn't even hear the waitress. The menu had only the basics to order in comparison to other Hooters menus that offer a wider selection of food. The floor was sticky........yes sticky, and by sandals kept getting stuck! Now, at Hooters with a majority of women versus men, I expected a pretty clean bathroom, but I have seen GAS STATION restrooms in better shape! The toilets were GROSS and the floors, yet again, sticky and trash thrown everywhere! It was a terrible time, with average food at best!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“If you've been to one...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Hooters is...well...hooters. The service is average. I particularly enjoy that a Hooters Girl will come over and sit with you and chat it up pretending that she has some interest in you all for a bigger tip...It almost makes me feel dirty. (all of my single minded, shallow friends think this is amazing) It always seems that your waitress is too busy flirting with another table to get to you in a timely fashion. The food is decent, wings are better than average is you like battered wings; I prefer mine to be swimming in sauce. Hooters wings have the heat in the breading and no sauce on them. I have had a few decent sandwiches. All in all, if you have been to one Hooters you've been to them all and if its your type of place I'm sure you'll refer to me as crazy.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good Service, Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

This Hooters is the best Hooters restaurant I been in. Head over
heels better in every way. I find the food very tasty. The chicken
wings are my favorite of any other wings. They have Crab Legs.
This is a real bargain. It cost between $10. and $15. This Hooters has improved over the years thanks due to Gina Sheedy the mgr. Blair, an asst. mgr. is very good. She is always on the move. Bartenders include Lindsay who is super prompt! The service is very good. The girls are always watching for customers that just come in so they can serve them right away. This is a good place for children because they have games, etc. I heartily recommend this restaurant. It's upbeat and fun. Frank

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.