We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to I-80” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn and Suites Davenport, IA

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn and Suites Davenport, IA to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Priceline.com
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport, IA
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6605 North Brady Street, Davenport, IA 52806 (Formerly Davenport Inn and Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 21 hotels in Davenport
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Convenient to I-80”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Had a chance to stay here on a long road trip. Got in late at night and found the front desk person to be really nice and welcoming. We picked this hotel based on previous reviews and it lived up to what everyone has written about it. The staff was great. The room was clean and quiet. Would have definitely stayed here on the return trip but we took another route.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    45
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
50
41
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, AL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here two years ago for a week when we arrived in Davenport. The staff is exceptional and the rooms super clean. We did not hesitate to stay there again as we prepared for our departure from Davenport and were not disappointed. Additionally, we had family stay here when they visited. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The staff here is friendly and attentive and check-in was quick. But the area immediately outside the hotel smelled very strongly of manure which was off-putting. It was only around the hotel b/c the Cracker Barrel about 1/4 mile away did not smell. Didn't use the pool but it looked so-so. Did not see a hot tub. The room was of average cleanliness. One annoying thing was the doors were very finicky about opening with the electronic key card. There's nothing really special or exceptional about this place. The breakfast was so-so (make-your-own waffles, biscuits n gravy, weak coffee). I felt like it should have been cheaper. It is pet friendly and there's a large grassy area (unfenced) that's good to walk pets. Right off the interstate. Good for an overnight stay on a long road trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Three weeks into cross country road trip. Had been staying at Hampton and Marriotts but Trip Advisor suggested Quality for Davenport. The landscaping could use work but staff was pleasant, the room clean, very comfortable bed, easy stroll to dinner and tasty breakfast. And thirty bucks less than we had been paying other places

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This particular Quality Inn rises well above the average in every way. The building is very unassuming and practical but once you arrive inside you realize you're in the right place. The staff are very professional and helpful. The cleanliness of the building overall is exceptional. My room each time I stay is ALWAYS as clean if not cleaner than my own home. The linens and towels smell fresh and the room is very clean. Even under the desk and behind the night stand. Yeah I know, this guy is anal but at the same time you like what you're reading, right? I appreciate the effort for a job well done and these guys do it right. Thank you Quality Inn, Davenport, IA for a job well done! I almost forgot the breakfast! How does eggs cooked to order sound? Yup, cooked to order and as many as you want (of course within reason). Corned beef hash, scrambled egg/sausage/cheese casserole, biscuits and gravy and on and on! Hungry yet? Of course some places have an "Off" day but I haven't experienced it at this location yet. Stay here and be satisfied. I give this hotel my highest regards in its class. If it were in a resort location near the ocean, these guys would have no problem competing.

:-)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minburn, Ia.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on 3/23/13. I think this is one of the best kept secrets of Davenport. Luckily for us, we didn't get the first hotel we called. Quality Inn was our second to call on the list. From the moment we called them they were so helpful and accommodating. The rooms were very clean. We got to our hotel at 11:30 at night and there wasn't any noise in the halls nor coming from any rooms. The breakfast in the morning was great! They offered biscuits and gravy, muffins, bagels, hash, eggs with sausage, cereal, juices, etc. Very welcome sight in the morning. The staff here was outstanding. Mike, the owner, went above and beyond to make sure his guests were well taken care of. I read below about the room being cold. A side note to that, I spoke with Mike about our room being chilly even after I had turned on the heater. Mike asked me to show him how I turned it on only to discover that I had accidently turned on the timer to the heater. It shut off in the night. I would think that someone else may have done this also. Great stay so please give this hotel your business. It was excellent with a wonderful price. We got a senior discount.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Quality Inn in Davenport was one of the best in 12 days on the road. Mike and Barry gave helpful suggestions regarding the surrounding community. The free breakfast was by far the best we had had with hot food, plenty of fruit, and beverages. The room was clean and comfortable with free Wi-Fi and plenty of TV channels. The beds were nice and firm; just the way we liked them. If you are going through Davenport, this Qualitiy Inn has top quality.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first level mean less distance to carry luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Davenport, IA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Davenport, IA

Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Davenport Quad Cities Hotel
Quality Inn And Suites Davenport Quad Cities Hotel Davenport
Address: 6605 North Brady Street, Davenport, IA 52806 (Formerly Davenport Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Davenport
#2 Family Hotel in Davenport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn and Suites Davenport, IA 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is fully renovated with a clean modern decor, large HDTV and pillow-top beds for a restful night sleep. Start your day right with the free hot buffet style breakfast including biscuits and gravy, hot Belgium waffles and much more. We will delight you with our guest service to ensure a worry free stay. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Davenport, IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn and Suites Davenport, IA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.