We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn and Suites Davenport, IA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn and Suites Davenport, IA to your Saves list
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport, IA
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6605 North Brady Street, Davenport, IA 52806 (Formerly Davenport Inn and Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Davenport
morton il
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Sept 8th 2012 was the 3rd time to stay at this hotel and we will return whenever we're in Davenport, Ia. We come to town for the Biderbeke Jazz Festival in August and again for the Pops Symphony concert in September and it is very easy to drive from downtown to the Brady St. hotel. It also has easy access to I-80. The owner is very friendly and accomodating and is usually on site if any questions were to arise. Very clean hotel with exceptional breakfast items. A definite cut above other Quality Inn hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    61
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
66
54
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Over Labor Day weekend - family reunion participants from GA, KY, IN, MN and TX - and everybody LOVED this place. Handy to I-80, resturants, shopping, the airport (for the air show) and helpful We used a handicapped access room, along with the regular rooms. Clean - super clean - bathrooms, rooms and the breakfast area. Staff and host/owner Mike exceptional - friendly, good directions and lots of pizza coupons, local attractions and information. We WILL stay there again!

Room Tip: IF you are in need of a special needs room or handicapped needs room, they have 2 - bottom floor nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Easy access from I-80 but getting onto the frontage road can be confusing. The property has clean, recently renovated rooms, great free breakfast and helpful, friendly staff. Very competitive prices. Close to good restaurants and shopping. What more could anyone want?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Donatus, Iowa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This Quality Inn has GREAT comfortable beds. The morning hot breakfast has many good choices of food, both hot or cold. The breakfast area is VERY clean and attractive.
My husband & I stayed here 5 nights this summer.(while I was undergoing chemo treatments in Davenport) This place has been part of my healing process. Mike, Berry, and Kay go 150 degrees to make your stay compfortable. I highly recommend this Quality Inn and its VERY friendly staff!!
Jane Boffeli

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Excellent service, great stay. Mike, the franchise owner is a great guy to talk to. He has this hotel looking great. Recommend highly! This is a great location right off I-80, easy to get to, short trip to downtown.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have been staying at this hotel for several years since we do a car show there each august. The owner, Mike Jhala has been consistantly up=dating andseeking more creative ways to be of assistance to his guests. We are more than satisfied with his operation and will continue to use this hotel in the future. His motto ' It's not customer service..it"s customer satisfaction ! " certainly applies here. We would very highly recommend any one traveling through this area to visit his hotel and using it not for one time only but to repete their stays here.
Tom and Ann schmidt
tom165mph@yahoo.com

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

For the past several years, we have stayed at this Quality Inn in conjunction with a local car show for the Pontiac FIero. Year after year, we have been pleased with the clean rooms, recently updated decor and good breakfast. The location is very convenient to the I-80 exit at Brady Street. Mike, the owner, if very pleasant and onsite to assist with your accomodations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Davenport, IA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Davenport, IA

Address: 6605 North Brady Street, Davenport, IA 52806 (Formerly Davenport Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Davenport
#4 Family Hotel in Davenport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn and Suites Davenport, IA 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is fully renovated with a clean modern decor, large HDTV and pillow-top beds for a restful night sleep. Start your day right with the free hot buffet style breakfast including biscuits and gravy, hot Belgium waffles and much more. We will delight you with our guest service to ensure a worry free stay. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Davenport, IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Davenport Quad Cities Hotel Davenport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn and Suites Davenport, IA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.