We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasure to stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Jason Way Court, Davenport, IA 52806-1361   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #8 of 22 hotels in Davenport
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Pleasure to stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Wonderful place to stay. Room was very clean. Although the elevator was not working, the staff quickly volunteered to carry our luggage to the second floor. The breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful. Great place to stay and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    119
    49
    14
    8
See reviews for
98
51
25
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinsville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

For a budget priced hotel, this place was terrific. Every detail from cleanliness, to comfort to breakfast was great. The price was right also - $60s. The staff from the reservations cleark to the people checking us in were great.

The only downfall is that the elevator needed some maintenance as the door closed on our senior citizens as they got on and off of it. This is not a deal breaker though.

Next door to a Cracker Barrel.

Food was well prepared and tasty. Even the teenagers in the group enjoyed it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I cannot believe what a great stay for such a cheap price. We stayed here in June (8th) with our dog and 2 small chidren. We got a king bed and the room was a decent size for $67.00. This is the cheapest I have ever paid for a room that wasn't crappy or scary to stay in! It was clean, easy to get to, close to food and gas, night and morning staff were great. Would stay here next time for sure. Great stay for a quick night just to sleep and leave....The continental breakfast wasn't great but really who stays at a hotel for that??? Not us..being clean is most important and that it was!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

For the money this was a very nice place.rooms were comfy and clean.the only downfall was the breakfast. It was so packed with some
Basketball teams and the food was scarce.otherwise place is decent.we will stay there again


B

Room Tip: Not really just search till u find a good price
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We were in town for a dance competition, and the Baymont has the lowest rates with decent reviews. Based on pictures, I expected the rooms to be dated, which they were. There was also a bit of a musty smell in both the lobby and the room. However, we had a King Suite that had plenty of space for the family, a very nice sink/vanity area, again with lots of space, and a refigerator/microwave. The service was fantastic. Very friendly. Housekeeping left notes each day. Breakfast had a nice variety. No, it's not a 4 star hotel, but it's a great bargain.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

I am so impressed with the value of this property. For under $65 they provided a clean, large room that was bright and cheerful, excellent customer service, affordable pet friendliness and a complimentary limited breakfast. Check in was friendly and efficient. Location is good and there is a Cracker Barrel right next door. In other areas this room would have cost at least double. I don't know how they do it for the price. Very happy with this property and will look for other Baymonts in our travels. Nice surprise!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed here four nights when we played in the Iowa State Pool Tournament. We stayed in the executive king suite. Nice clean and large spacious room, and if I remember it was under $70 per night with tax and charges with the AARP discount. This suite didn't face the highway and was nice and quiet. It is right off interstate 80 off the Brady Street exit. There is a Cracker Barrel restaurant within walking distance and many others between this hotel and downtown if that's where you'd be headed. Also lots of shopping in the near area, nice mall. Plus the drive downtown is an easy 10 minutes right down Brady. Comfortable bed. Clean room. Flat screen TV. Not sure if the couch folded out. If so this would make a nice family room. The fridge wasn't working properly but didn't complain as we didn't have time. Same with the inoperable hot tub. Turns out we really didn't have time to use the hot tub so didn't miss it. Nice continental breakfast with the wafle maker.
Like always, I put this hotel's phone # in my contacts and I used it when we were looking for Walmart. The lady at the front desk led us right to Walmart via phone.
They had nice friendly staff. Check in and Check out was fast. The room was just perfect and comfortable.

Room Tip: I would think the rooms that do not face the interstate would be quieter, but not sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites

Address: 400 Jason Way Court, Davenport, IA 52806-1361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Davenport
#7 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn and Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Hotel Davenport
Baymont Inn Davenport
Davenport Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.