We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place to stay but once is enough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection

Save Saved
You added Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 East 3rd Street, Davenport, IA 52801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Davenport
South Bend, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cool place to stay but once is enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Beautiful old property that has everything within walking distance. The lobby is awesome and the staff was very helpful. The room was OK, but very small for $250+ per night. 1 lounge chair with table shoved up against the wall that you have to step out around to get to the bathroom. The work table is so close to the bed that it is almost silly to call it a work area. Bed was firm and bedding was deluxe. Shower had grimey brown crud around the glass doors. The type of grime you wouldn't tolerate at home. The hair dryer in the bathroom only blew hot air on low. Most of the lamps in the room fixtures were not working. The bathroom mirror has a cool television embedded in the lower corner. Overall I would recommend the hotel for a one night visit just to see a classic property restored to its former glory. But the price makes it an attraction and not a Regular Joe hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, Senior VP of Marketing at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Indiana B,

Thank you for your review. We are honored that you chose to stay at Hotel Blackhawk during your recent stay. Your comment about the bathroom is very helpful for us. We enjoy receiving this type of feedback. Your tips regarding the guest room set up with the lounge chair and the lights in the room not working were very helpful. This helps us be able to go into all of those guest rooms and monitor the lighting and desk positioning. It is always great to receive such positive and honest reviews from our valued guests.

Thanks again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hotel Blackhawk in the future.

Tim Heim
Senior Vice President of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    170
    46
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
49
82
17
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Nice hotel in downtown Davenport! Rooms were nice, clean, and comfortable. Hotel has a great fitness center and pool. Staff was attentive and my room was cleaned everyday. Overall, a really great choice in Davenport. Other reviews basically say it all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor to avoid "rooftop" views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, SVP of Sales & Marketing at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Gozags2012,

Thank you for your review. Also, thank you for choosing Hotel Blackhawk! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us. We, too, love the fact that we're located right downtown; It allows our guests to have access to multiple restaurants, bars, shopping, and attractions; all within walking distance! It sounds like you had a great time. We could not be happier. Your feedback and compliments are greatly appreciated, and I will be sure to share them with our team.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Cheers,
Tim Heim
Senior Vice President of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Great old hotel in downtown Davenport. Interior is a nice mix of historic details with more modern furnishings. However the hotel falls short when it comes to service. Being a Marriott elite member I was upgraded to a "King Jacuzzi" room. Sound great except it overlooked the roof and felt like it hadn't been used in a while. Furnishings were dusty, lamps did not work or flickered, and there were good sized spider webs strung. I called the front desk, they apologized then proceeded to forget about me. After hours passed by I decided to use a hand towel and deal with it myself. Yea I know but eventually you just want to sleep. The following night we ate at the bar connected to the restaurant. 30 minutes for the apps, another 30 to get meals, empty drinks and "meh" tasting food. Oh and bring your checkbook cause it's a bit pricy. Will I stay again? Yea I guess, it is the nicest in a weak market but I'll remember my swiffer next time. Oh and for food, I highly suggest the Duck City restaurant across the street. 100x better.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, SVP of Sales & Marketing at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear AmericanNomad70,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your time spent with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you also for your compliments. I am extremely disappointed to hear of the experience that you had with your hotel room. I am also upset that the appropriate managers did not reach out to you regarding your concerns. Please know that your feedback has been brought to the attention of our Front Desk Manager & Housekeeping Director. We will be taking all of the proper steps to ensure that we do not receive this type of feedback in the future. Your feedback will be used as a training piece in the front of the house. It is only through candid feedback like yours that we are able to become aware of our opportunities. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

We hope that you will consider returning to Hotel Blackhawk. We are confident that your next experience with us will meet and exceed your expectations. If there is anything that we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Cheers,
Tim Heim
Senior Vice President of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel is a historic building with a grand lobby space. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms have a very high level of décor and finish and appear to be new. I have very high standards for cleanliness and this location was very impressive. The room was stocked with fluffy white towels and the bedding and bed provided a very good nights sleep. I highly recommend staying here. We were not able to try the food although there was a fantastic coffee shop in the lobby that provided high quality cappuccino drinks that prompted us go back for seconds. My wife and daughters were very happy that I found this gem, it was the highlight of our trip!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, SVP of Sales & Marketing at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Ken W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Hotel Blackhawk on TripAdvisor, and thank you for staying with us! At Hotel Blackhawk, we pride ourselves on the customer service that we provide for our valued guests. Thank you for noticing our efforts and for commenting on our housekeeping staff specifically. We are very fortunate to have such a motivated, hard working team! I will be sure to pass along your compliments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time spent with us.

Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Hopefully you will be able to try one of our restaurants next time!

Cheers,
Tim Heim
Senior Vice President of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We have stayed here quite a few times, because our daughter goes to Augustana College, and for a Marriott category 5, this property clearly exceeds expectations. This hotel has a lot of character and has been nicely remodeled. The rooms are exceptionally clean and modern, and the ones we have stayed in are two room suites. The staff are all very friendly, and the building is very secure -- you have to use your room key to even access your floor on the elevator. Everything was very quiet. The rooms we stayed in have nice showers but no tubs, which is fine with us. The linens and bedding are the deluxe quality you would find in a category 6 or 7 JW Marriott (thick towels and a complimentary robe). The TV in the bathroom mirror was cool, and the room had two other flat screens.

This hotel also adds nice touches. They give you chocolates in the evening, and the rooms are stocked with cold drinks and snacks. As Marriott Rewards platinum customers they gave us complimentary breakfast at the Sunday jazz brunch, which had a fantastic selection of delicious foods like salmon, omelet station, champagne, etc. The jazz combo played great music.

The staff is also very helpful. Overall, this is a super nice hotel, if you don't mind spending the money or using the points. First class all the way.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, SVP of Sales & Marketing at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear KLBFW,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Hotel Blackhawk on TripAdvisor. We are honored that you chose us, and are appreciative of the time that you took to provide us with feedback. Your detailed review and compliments regarding the hotel are extremely kind; thank you. At Hotel Blackhawk, we strive to create experiences for our guests that exceed their expectations. It sounds like we were successful in providing that for you and we could not be happier. Also, we are thrilled that you were able to take advantage of our Marriott Rewards program! We always love it when our guests are pleased.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit your Daughter at Augustana. Thanks again for your review.

Cheers,
Tim Heim
Senior Vice President of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great hotel in middle of Davenport, Iowa. Suite-like room with separate living and sleeping area. Wonderful jazz brunch on Sunday. All staff friendly and accommodating. 3 TVs in room including one in bathroom mirror. Great beds and bedding. Nice pool and fitness area. Food in bowling alley in basement sub par.

Room Tip: I would ask for a river view ....city view is kind of bleak. Area in process of renovation but close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, SVP of Sales & Marketing at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Penni J,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Blackhawk. We’re delighted to have you as our guest. We appreciate your comments and the feedback that you provided regarding your time spent with us. We are thrilled that you had the opportunity to enjoy all of our amenities. Thank you for your comment regarding the cuisine in Blackhawk Bowl & Martini Lounge. We will be sure to pass the feedback onto them.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future. Thank you again for your review.

Cheers,
Tim Heim
Senior Vice President of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel Blackhawk is very nicely located by the river in downtown Davenport. Parking is easy and free. There are very friendly bell men to help with your luggage. The front desk is very smooth and personable. We stayed in room 801 with a view of the river. The hotel keys are waved in front of the door to open (very nice touch). The security is very good as a key is required in the elevator to access floors. The rooms are nicely decorated with flat screen tv's, a bathroom tv in the mirror, newer carpeting, very comfy beds and nice furnishings. There is coffee in the room along with a fridge. The hotel restaurant (Bix Bistro) is excellent. There is also a coffee shop open at 6:30am with pastries, etc. In addition, there is room service dining available. All of the people we interacted with were helpful and friendly including housekeeping, bell men, front desk and maintenance personnel.

The only con was the water pressure for the shower in our room - too low.

All in all, if you are looking for a great hotel in the Quad City area, this would be a great choice.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, SV of Sales & Marketing at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear chitown73,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Blackhawk during your recent time spent in the Quad Cities. We are honored that you chose us and are appreciative of the time that you took to write a review on TripAdvisor. Your detailed review and compliments regarding the hotel and our staff are extremely kind; thank you. Your comments about the water pressure in your room are very beneficial for us. It is only through candid feedback like yours that we are able to continue creating positive experiences for our valued customers. It is the small details like that which we are constantly striving to perfect. We will be looking into the issue to ensure that it gets corrected right away.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Thanks again for your review.

Tim Heim
Senior Vice President of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection

Address: 200 East 3rd Street, Davenport, IA 52801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a Return to Sophistication!Resplendent from a multi million-dollar renovation, the Four Diamond Rated, Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection once again reigns supreme as the grande dame of Davenport, Iowa. Since it first opened in 1915, the hotel has served as a home away from home for families, romantics, presidents, movie stars and legendary athletes alike. Now this majestic landmark reopens with a “something old something new” approach to hospitality and a fresh new focus on modern amenities and rich décor—and all the while keeping a hand in the past under the direction of an artful restoration team. Poised to provide knock-your-socks-off service to a new age of guests, The Hotel Blackhawk has reclaimed its status as the venue of choice in the Quad Cities. It is once again an integral part of the community—where guests are impressed and memories are made—a friendly, fun place where approachable luxury and personalized service will be enjoyed for generations to come. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.