We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Front Street Brewery

Front Street Brewery
208 E River Dr, Davenport, IA 52801-1609
563-322-1569
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 228 Restaurants in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
San Jose, Costa Rica
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Fish tacos and sweet potato fries were fantastic! Not to mention the garlic brussel sprouts. A friend convinced me to try them and they were awesome!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    67
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Big Burgers and Buck Town Stout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I go to Front Street probably twice a month and have done so for years. That's quite a compliment considering that there are three other good brew pubs in the Quad Cities. Front Street never disappoints.
The burgers are big, juicy, well-cooked and well-seasoned. The sides are good too, especially the asparagus and the mac and cheese.
With my burger tonight I had the Buck Town Stout: dark, creamy, full-bodied, and flavorful. But they have two lighter beers and the hoppy Raging River ale if your tastes steer clear of the dark side of beer. There is nothing fresher than locally beer. A tip of my hat to the brewmaster.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fish Tacos... yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Front Street has the best fish tacos I have ever tasted! Great local brewery. Friendliest bartender in town - Brian!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great pub food, great service, great craft beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

An awesome little pub, with great food, great service, great craft beer. The BBQ pork Nachos are incredible

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“superb food and beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Front Street is a delightful brewery with excellent food as well. My husband and I have never experienced such good food in a microbrewery. The beers are delicious as well. Altogether this is a winning combination.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Street Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Front Street Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Front Street Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.