We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Biaggi's

Biaggi's
5195 Utica Ridge Road, Davenport, IA 52807
563-344-2103
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 257 Restaurants in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

On our way through Davenport we enjoyed a Saturday evening dinner at this large, attractive Italian restaurant. We found interesting and varied menu selections plus unique specials. We were seated promptly and our server was friendly, attentive and efficient. My wife was able to order a half-portion pasta dish that was very good. I chose a butternut squash ravioli that was tasty but heavy in terms of a very buttery sauce. Both my wife's spinach salad and my garden salad were heavily pre-dressed. Had this not been our first visit we definitely would have asked for the dressing on the side.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    41
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food and presentation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

ordered the blue marlin special. it was amazing. their bread and dipping oil is great tasting as well

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcellus, New York
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Good eats, a quick on/off from the highway while passing through”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We needed a quick meal while passing through on our way to the western part of the state. We were able to call ahead for a reservation on a Saturday night on short notice.

The food was decent, the prices reasonable, and the visit was nice, overall. I don't quite understand this being ranked as high as it is, based on our experience (it's just wasn't that special, to be honest) but it was a good meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nothing spectacular”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

It's a decent restaurant but not place I'd dine at unless a friend wants to go there. I am looking for a restaurant that has unique appetizers and entrees that I couldn't cook in my own kitchen. Biaggi's offers nothing so unique that I can't replicate it at home.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I did not know what to expect, but chose this place based on feedback from TripAdvisor folks. It seems like a chain, and it might be, but the food was excellent and the value is very good as well. I was greated by one of the nicest ladies, I beleive she is the events coordinator, and it set the night off well. Very good and recommended

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biaggi's also viewed

 

Been to Biaggi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biaggi's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.