We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3537 West Broadway, Council Bluffs, IA 51501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Council Bluffs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Farwell, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The staff was excellent!! Very friendly and helpful! The hallways smell of old smoke and our room was supposed to be smoke-free but the bedspread smelled strong smoke! We slept with the window open and the fan on to breathe!! I now realize that Quality can mean Excellent quality or poor quality, both are quality! We will stay closer to the freeway with better hotels next time since it is tricky to find!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnCBIA, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review, June 25, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Matthew Brown
Public Relations Manager
Quality Inn and Suites
712-328-3171
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    40
    23
    17
    25
See reviews for
42
26
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The motel is older, the rooms are good sized. There are two TV's in the room, a desk with internet and a sofa. There is a pool which is fairly small. We use this location because it is on the transport route from the casinos and the dog track. You can ride the casino bus for free (tip the driver) and visit every casino in Council Bluffs or the dog track just by riding the bus and have drinks and then return home on the bus. There is a family neighborhood Italian restaurant (Sam's Italian) within walking distance from the motel which has great food. There are also fast food locations within walking distance. The interstate is right outside so you can get to downtown Omaha in about 3 minutes.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms in the front of the hotel, the highway noise can be loud. The pool is located in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel is a bit off of I-80 and 680 and was a little tricky to get to. However, our stay was great from start to finish! The front desk staff was very friendly and the check-in process was very easy. This hotel was nicer than some other Quality Inns I have stayed at in the past. The room was nice and big with 2 LG HDTVs. The bed was comfortable. My only complaint about the room was that the shower was dated, but it was still clean. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel is very dated and due for a redo badly. The service at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were good size and clean. Beds were very comfortable and had very nice down pillows. Breakfast was typical hotel fare.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lula,Ms
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Hard to get to from the interstate, but nice motel . Not best surroundings but better than first impression! Fantastic staff very friendly and helpful-went above and beyond to help! Rooms were average but clean, comfortable bed, fridge, microwave. Great stay for the price! Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Nice but older hotel. Very clean and comfortable room. Located adjacent to a busy gas station but my room was very quiet. There was no hot tub but the hotel has a very large indoor pool area which guests were enjoying. Staff was friendly and took care of all my needs. The usual breakfast fare but the eating area was a bit cramped (not unusual for an older hotel.) Access to and from I-25 can be a bit confusing but was no problem using a GPS.
I would definitely stay here again on future trips through the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Council Bluffs
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs
BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the B...
#12 of 25 in Council Bluffs
3.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 25 in Council Bluffs
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs-I-29
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs

Address: 3537 West Broadway, Council Bluffs, IA 51501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Council Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs Hotel Council Bluffs
Quality Inn And Suites Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs Quality Inn
Quality Inn Council Bluffs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.