We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
530 30TH Ave, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-7686
(712) 366-6076
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I dined here twice in my 2 weeks of a business stay. Always good, never disappointing. Quick service.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    11
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just the ticket!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

On vacation in Council Bluffs in March, it was a bitterly cold evening 27F with an added icy chill factor- miserable was not the word.
It all changed when I entered Cracker Barrel, first impressions count and the Staff were so welcoming straightaway with a genuine warmth. After taking my seat in the restaurant I was greeted by the piece de resistance, a roaring log fire- absolute bliss on such a night it was like finding an oasis in the desert!
Although a chain the attention to detail is second to none, the layout, the menu so much to absorb, the whole place had a great feel to it.
Great menu plenty to go at, lots of good nourishing dishes a few specialities of their own I was well impressed.
It's great value too. I visted three times over a four day period having breakfast there too.
Well done to the Staff there- very pleasant people indeed. Thank you

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Love these places!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

As we travel we like the consist comfort food we get from Cracker Barrel. Professional help- Love the Catfish!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Most mornings when I have breakfast at this location you don't have to wait at all. Easy on and off I 29/80 Exit 3 in Council Bluffs. Food is typical of any Cracker Barrell but the service is exceptional at this location and it is always clean. You are greeted with friendly smile and serivice is prompt.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram, Georgia
2 reviews
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Food was great and so was the service. I usually like to complain but couldn't find anything to complain about.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.