We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
3000 Dial Dr, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-7678
712-366-1250
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 124 Restaurants in Council Bluffs
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
North Dakota
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Really good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We think this chain is really doing a good job. The food is tasty and definitely a good value for what you get

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

It's a chain but it's consistently good.I wouldn't say the food was out of this world but it's good enough, choices are tremendous and the Staff at this particular Applebee's were fantastic.
Would be back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak, Iowa
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“It's Just Like Norm's Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I have never had a bad experience. The staff are always upbeat and friendly. The food is just right and looks like the pictures in the menu.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Staff, typical Applebees Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The Council Bluffs location of this chain has been updated in the last couple of years to include numerous televisions around the restauarant instead of just in the bar area like they used to be. Service is good here and the food is typical Applebee's. I enjoy the riblets and the salads the best while my daughter enjoys the chicken fingers. Easy access to I-80/29 at Exit 3.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, IA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The friendly bar staff was nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

As a traveler, I like to sit at the bar and eat. I can usually find a good conversation. The Applebees made my night. The bartender poured a nice cocktail. The Patrons were friendly.
I had a sample platter of boneless wings, onion rings and a steak roll. The food was adequate and OK. Again,,what made my night was the friendly people.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
Council Bluffs, IA
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.