We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent Chain Restaurant Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PepperJax Grill

PepperJax Grill
3617 Denmark Drive, Council Bluffs, IA 51501
+(1)712-256-2702
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 127 Restaurants in Council Bluffs
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches
Restaurant details
Omaha Area
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Consistent Chain Restaurant Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

They say they have the best Philly's around and even advertize they're better than Geno's and Pat's in Philadelphia. Well, I've been to all three and I can tell you that they're no Geno's or Pat's, but they are pretty good and you don't have to go to the East Cost to get something better. I think they're a little overpriced for what you get...but maybe that's an East coast trait too!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fast Food Fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Not sure if it is America's Best Philly as they claim but they are very good and made to order. You can choose steak, chicken or veggie and they add onions, peppers, and cheese on a 10 inch bun. You can also order a rice bowl or salad and their fries are excellent as well. The sandwich will fill most people up so when we go we split the fries. You can also get chips, cookies, or a side salad. Picky kids can get chicken tenders or mini corn dogs. Good fresh food that is a step above typical fast food places. They have beer available also.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malvern
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

For a sit-down fast food restaurant, these guys have it nailed. The philly is incredible and the spices are a great added touch. My wife always orders the chicken wrap and will not order them any where else now since eating at PepperJax Grill!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Best food I have ever had. I have been referring people here ever since I went there. Nobody has better food in the world... LOVE IT!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PepperJax Grill also viewed

Council Bluffs, IA
Council Bluffs, IA
 

Been to PepperJax Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PepperJax Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.