We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay there again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs, IA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs, IA to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs, IA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Arena Way, Council Bluffs, IA 51501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Council Bluffs
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Would stay there again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel and pool. The thing that stood out the most was the helpful and very courteous staff. The complimentary breakfast was top notch also. The exercise room was nothing special. We would stay here again for sure if we were ever in the area. We paid ahead of time (non refundable) so the room was only around $115 per night. Compared to rooms in omaha of similar quality we saved a bunch of money and were only a couple miles from the Zoo.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    67
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
66
47
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

A tremendous value!! Great location!!! Clean, newer, fabulous accomodations!!! A staff which knows how to make you feel welcome and at your service. We have stayed at several Country Inns across the nation and this facility and staff truly earned our appreciation. We will certainly included it for a future stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We was stopping in Omaha, NE to visit the Zoo and decided to stay at the Country Inn and Suites. It is very nice and close to everything. It only took 15 minutes to the Zoo. The room was very nice and the breakfast was good. A bonus, we was able to walk to Bass Pro Shop.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Very convenient to convention center. Great staff. Rooms could use a few more outlets to allow better connectivity to phones, ipads, etc. Highly recommend this hotel for convention attendees and casino guests.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Decent hotel with basic, functional rooms. Free WiFI and complimentary breakfast with hot eggs, fruit and sausage (and free USA Today) were nice. Connected directly to the convention center, and a casino with restaurants was a 3 minute walk. Taxi took about 20 mins to arrive

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed at this hotel in July, 2014. It was only a one night stay and perfectly acceptable. The room was clean and comfortable. The only thing I would have liked was an extra blanket. There were extra pillows, but no extra blanket. The girls at the front desk tried to be helpful in telling us where we could find a restaurant, but unfortunately the directions were not that great and we ended up eating at the casino next-door. We hadn't wanted to spend that much on dinner, but it seems to be the only place within reasonable walking distance. Actually, we ate at the steakhouse there and in the end did really enjoy it. Would probably stay here again, but actually might prefer staying at the casino hotel right next door.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I had to spend 8 hours in this hotel before going to the airport to begin my vacation (I picked this place because it happens to be close to the Omaha Airport).
This place was not good. The sheets were worn down, bed was hard as cement, staff couldn't have cared less that I was checking in or checking out. The hotel's pool had so much chlorine that I could smell it on the second floor (I did not go swimming). I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinncb, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs, IA, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs, IA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs, IA

Address: 17 Arena Way, Council Bluffs, IA 51501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Council Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs, IA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're doing business in Omaha, visiting loved ones or trying your luck at the area's famous casinos, you can't beat the comfort and convenience offered at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs, IA. The hotel's central location puts you just minutes from Eppley Airfield in Omaha, and the Harrah's and Ameristar casinos are only a short drive away. As an added bonus, the Horseshoe Casino is just across the street from the hotel, making it easy for you to enjoy the region's best games. At the hotel, you can take advantage of numerous amenities and services, including free high-speed Internet access, a heated indoor pool and whirlpool tub, and a complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs, IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Council Bluffs Hotel Council Bluffs
Country Inn And Suites Council Bluffs
Country Inn Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs, IA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.