We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable stay, clean spacious room with friendly staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Council Bluffs, IA 9th Avenue

Days Inn Council Bluffs, IA 9th Avenue
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Council Bluffs, IA 9th Avenue to your Saves list
Days Inn Council Bluffs, IA 9th Avenue
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3619 9th Avenue, Council Bluffs, IA 51501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Lebanon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable stay, clean spacious room with friendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Although we arrived late in the evening the staff was extremely friendly! Beds were clean & comfortable, room spacious and clean. Would recommend for the price. Our family had no complaints! You do have to enter through the front door, but I do understand its for safety purposes.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    37
    52
    23
    27
See reviews for
55
35
23
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Council Bluffs, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I could put up with the smell and the stench sort of. No internet service at all and when I had to leave early they would not refund my money. Do not stay here

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My husband and I were in town for a wedding this weekend and we needed an affordable place to stay. My husband and I were leery after reading reviews but the stay was just fine. We needed to get into the room early so we called ahead and the manager made sure we got into our room over an hour before check in. The room was clean. The furnishings were outdated but who cares? We had a comfortable, clean bed to sleep in. We would stay again if we were in town.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The check in host was very helpful and friendly. Cost was affordable, and location was great for our purposes. The decor of the room was atrocious! Pink and green bedspread with holes in it, and blue and gold curtains. The room wasn't very clean, and the alarm clock didn't work.
The morning breakfast had a pitcher of warm milk sitting out, not in the milk dispenser, making it too warm to drink. The other food was fine. Overall, I would stay there again, as the above mentioned things did not bother me enough to pay a higher price somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Council Bluffs, IA 9th Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Council Bluffs, IA 9th Avenue

Address: 3619 9th Avenue, Council Bluffs, IA 51501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Council Bluffs, IA 9th Avenue 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Council Bluffs, IA 9th Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Council Bluffs, Ia 9th Avenue Hotel Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Council Bluffs, IA 9th Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.