We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Council Bluffs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Council Bluffs to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2204 River Road, Council Bluffs, IA 51501   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have stayed here in their other room types wich are great but the suites are not too great. The pullout couch is horrible, the kitchenette should have a light over the sink and the jacuzzi is in the bedroom area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pdx7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
79 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here on business during CWS when hotels were booked out in Omaha. It's actually not too far from the airport, and the hotel has an airport shuttle, which by the way the airport information desk didn't seem to know about. It is a good sized property and pretty much your normal Hampton Inn. It was very quiet with good size rooms and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was normal Hampton Inn fare.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Personnel were friendly and staff did all they can do to satisfy requests. I stay in Hampton's regularly and this is one of my favorites. Great place. I found the complimentary breakfast very nice and adequate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank leadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is placed in a perfect location to do all nearby activities. Clean and staff is outstanding. Family spent time using teh pool and the fitness center and it was nice to have them available. We went to the Zoo which was 5 minutes away and several days at the College World Series and it took 10 minutes. Property is attached by a few hotels and ends at the local casino which was great because you never had to walk outside. Plenty to eat close by and breakfast was perfect. Having a wash and dryer on site was helpful as well and we used to clean my son's baseball cloths before coming home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
council bluffs, ia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here for the College World Series Baseball. Hotel was real clean, housekeeping did excellent job. Staff was friendly and very helpful. This is a place even the picky ones will enjoy. Location had easy on / off highway access making it convient to go just about anywhere hassle free. Rates were a bit high but then so was everywhere for the CWS. The friendly staff helped make our stay enjoyable as they were available and ready to help with any needs that came up. I would definitely be willing to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizibeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

RECOMMEND FOR ANY OMAHA TRAVELLER :-)

Best Value hotel in Omaha Area!
I have been traveling in Nebraska since the beginning of 2013, and stayed here every Friday night. I am greeted weekly by Morgan, the desk clerk, who knows me by name; and who's professional and friendly attitude is refreshing. Complementing his service was Jacqueline, another friendly face. I looked forward to fridays much more thanks to them and this hotel :-) CLEAN ROOMS, NICE AMMENITIES, ATTATCHED TO NEARBY CASINO!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barton44691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was our family vacation this year. We had reserved 3 rooms. The check-in was very fast and very easy. Our room was ready to go when we arrived. Room was clean. I asked for a crib for our little one, and it was brought up while we swam. Pool was nice and clean. Breakfast was nice as well. There's wasn't a whole lot of room for people, but we made it work.

My only complaint, they ran out of towels in the pool area on Saturday afternoon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rsailsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Council Bluffs
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs-I-29
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
0.1 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Council Bluffs
SpringHill Suites Council Bluffs
#6 of 24 in Council Bluffs
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Council Bluffs

Address: 2204 River Road, Council Bluffs, IA 51501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Council Bluffs
#5 Business Hotel in Council Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Council Bluffs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs Hotel Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing