We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Driving through” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2702 Mid America Drive, Council Bluffs, IA 51501   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% Off
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Driving through”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The room was very nice and we were surprised we ended up in the casino area. Had a nice dinner and gambled for an hour leaving with some extra cash. The breakfast was ok there wasn't much fresh fruit and the meat and potatoes were cold. The room was nice and clean and no noise. Parking lot was pretty full but we managed to find a spot after waiting for someone to leave.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Nicki F,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs. We truly appreciate your business. I wanted to reach out and also thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on TripAdvisor.

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay. I was glad to hear that you found your room clean and quiet.

Again thank you so much and I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future the next time you are in the Omaha/Council Bluffs area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    62
    20
    13
    6
See reviews for
54
58
13
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York NY
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I've stayed in the newest version of Hilton Garden Inn and really like the newest version. This is not the newest version but it is very good nonetheless.

I've stayed at so many of these Hilton Garden Inns now - I like them. They're very good. The staff at this property couldn't be any more delightful - they're very pleasant and hospitable.

The location has its plusses and minuses. It is attached to the casino. Ruby Tuesday and other things are nearby but you can't really walk to anything beyond the attached casino - you need to drive and parking can be a bit of a pain - not a big deal but not as convenient as your typical stand alone Hilton Garden Inn. It isn't the world's most convenient interchange - it is somewhat congested and there was some construction going on at the time I was there. It isn't immediately apparent how to find the hotel from the interstate so it is helpful to have GPS or somebody navigating.

The rates are very competitive. The hotel offers a courtesy airport shuttle - that's real value.

I'd say my biggest complaint is probably the parking and that really isn't a big issue.

No complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear MoreFFMiles,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs. We truly appreciate your business. I wanted to reach out and also thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on Trip Advisor. I was happy to hear that you found our staff very delightful and pleasant. I apologize for our parking situation. This is an area that we continue work to improve. Again thank you for your time. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the Omaha/Council Bluffs area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I found this hotel to be very clean and the staff very helpful. Every time I have stayed at this establishment, the staff has been most helpful and the rooms are always clean! I have never had a problem while staying here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Susan R,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs. We truly appreciate your business. I wanted to also thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on TripAdvisor.

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I am so glad to hear of your wonderful experiences you have had at our hotel. If you should ever need anything during your stays please don't hesitate to contact me.

Again thank you so much for your continued business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We are always treated well at this location. The staff is excellent and we've been able to take advantage of a special program giving us great rates. We understand the offer has been discontinued ... unfortunately ... and since we will no longer be able to get the good rate, we may not be able to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Nebraska Queen,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs. We truly appreciate your business. I also wanted to thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your stay on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your comments about your stay. I am glad your stays have been enjoyable. I apologize that we discontinued one of the programs, but unfortunately we just didn't have the demand to keep the program going.

Again thank you for your time and I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the Omaha/Council Bluffs area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights for a project meeting in Omaha. This is easy to get to from the airport and just as easy to return to the airport. Room was very nicely appointed and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and professional. A very nice managed HGI.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Hortkie,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs. We truly appreciate your business. I wanted to also thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on TripAdvisor. I truly apprecaite your comments and your feedback about our hotel.

I am glad to hear that you found our hotel easy to access to and from the airport. Glad to hear the staff was friendly and accomodating.

Thank you again and I hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the Omaha/Council Bluffs area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I spent a couple of nights here while visiting the area on business. Upon arriving, I was greeted by the manager, who introduced me to everyone at the reception desk. My room was spacious, comfortable and well appointed, with two televisions, a refrigerator and microwave. Everything was spotless. I found the mattress especially comfortable, which is unusual for me when traveling. I later learned that this hotel uses mattresses with adjustable firmness. How cool is that?

The lobby, dining area, pool and fitness center were clean and in good working area. The restaurant serves a great breakfast, with a variety of good things to choose from. My only minor complaint was the business center, which was uncomfortably warm, and had only one of the two computers working. Nevertheless, I have the overall impression that the owner and staff care about their guests, and strive to make everything run smoothly.

The location is pretty good, too. There is a Bass Pro Shops next door, with several other shopping and dining options within walking distance. It's near two interstates, for quick access from nearly anywhere. And, if you're into the gambling thing, there's a casino adjoining the hotel.

I normally do a good, nitpicks, bad comparison in my reviews. But this stay was pretty much all good. If I'm ever in the Omaha/Council Bluffs area again, I'll be staying right here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear the_tool_man,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs. We truly appreciate your business. I wanted to also thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us on Trip Advisor. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments.

I was happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed the beds. I apologize for the business center computers. We are in the process of ordering a whole new computer system and should receive within the next few weeks. I will address the temperature of the room with our maintenance staff to get addressed.

Again thank you so much for your time and your feedback. I'm happy to know that you will choose to stay with us again if you are ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Beds are very hard and cannot be adjusted despite an adjustment valve on the top corner of the bed. We also had a gift voucher to use that we received as a gift. The process of using this was made very difficult by a manager who had to approve its use but would never return our calls in order to approve its use. It took a week to get in touch with the manager.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Trevor S,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs. We truly appreciate your business. I wanted to also thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

Please know that I will review your comments with our managment staff and maintenance staff to ensure these issues are corrected.

Again thank you for your time and I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the Omaha/Council Bluffs area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs

Address: 2702 Mid America Drive, Council Bluffs, IA 51501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Council Bluffs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Council Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs Hotel Council Bluffs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.