We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2702 Mid America Drive, Council Bluffs, IA 51501   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% Off
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Racine
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

I always stay at Hiltons because of the fitness centers. This one wasn't much different than any others, with the exception of the casino on property....didn't really see much of a difference other than trying to find a parking spot after 4 in the afternoon. One other thing I noticed is that the closing mechanisms on all the doors seem to be set to high because every time a door would close it would shake the entire corridor of the building which was rather loud if you plan to sleep past 5:30am....luckily I'm an early riser.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShanaYoung, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Dear benne017,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs. We truly appreciate your business. We would also like to thank you for posting your experience on trip advisor. We appreciate the good review. We hope that you will come and stay with us again the next time you are in the Omaha/Council Bluffs area. Thank you and have a great day.

Shana Craven, GM
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    73
    22
    15
    6
See reviews for
60
68
14
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

The hotel is very nice, staff very nice, room very nice. The only negative comment I have on our stay ther eis the parking. The actual hotel parking is a very small lot in front of the hotel which is always filled up in the afternoon and evenings. The reason is, the hotel is connected to a casino so anyone parks there. The hotel doesnt restrict the parking there for hotel guests only. So unfortunately you end up parking a long way away in a casino parking lot.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShanaYoung, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Dear kmria,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs. We truly appreciate your business. I would like to thank you posting your comments on trip advisor. We appreciate the great reviews. I apologize for the parking situation. This is something that we are working on so that we can police our parking lot better. Again thank you for your time and I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Omaha/Council Bluffs area. Thank you and have a great day!

Shana Craven, GM
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

This hotel was fine. Excellent Location very near everything with quick access to Interstates East and West, North and South, and close to city, river, and airport.

The staff was Excellent. Very, very helpful. And the room in keeping with HGI.

Anytime you have the weekend casino crowd, that can produce interesting customers. And so it was here. Otherwise, it was a very enjoyable stay made relaxing by an excellent staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShanaYoung, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Dear Dukeusa 1,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs. We truly apprecaite your business. Thank you for your wonderful comments on trip advisor. We apprecaite you taking the time to give us feedback and the staff will be thrilled with such good reviews. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Omaha/Council Bluffs area. Again thank you for your business and have a legendary day!

Shana Craven, GM
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

This hotel was fantastic and you can't beat the price! We were able to check in early and the rooms were very spacious with a microwave and refrigerator in each room. The kids had a blast in the pool. Check out was very easy and the staff at the front desk were always cheerful and friendly! We will definitely be staying here again! The only down side is the parking - it is connected to a casino and parking was difficult at times.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShanaYoung, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Dear Wagsvaca,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review on trip advisor. We truly appreciate all your positive feedback. Please know that I will share these comments with our staff. I appreciate your time and hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the Council Bluffs/Omaha area.

Shana Craven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, HI
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel is at a good location. Has a shuttle that will take you to and from the airport. I'm not sure if they can take you to other locations in the area but you can always ask. Near places to eat, BassPro and movie theaters. The staff is great and willing to help anyone at anytime. The beds can be adjusted to firm or hard depending on what you like. The BIG TV can't be beat. The exercise room is a nice size not cramped and has dumb bells up to 50lbs, 2 treadmills, 1 bike and a universal machine.

Downside - the AC works kind of weird. Shuts off in the middle of the night and the internet is slow.

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koln, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

The staff at this hotel was great. They made sure we had everything we needed to make our trip complete. The dining staff was eceptional and they made the trip enjoyable. The facility was very clean and the fitness center and pool made a great way to relax. Connected to a casino, so you have options to spend your free time. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose
Top Contributor
334 reviews 334 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Reception staff exceptionally friendly and helpful, nice room and good to have the casino next door.

On minus side, closing hotel bar at 9pm (open 4 hours per day) seemed a bit early and the ATM never worked over the three days we were there.(there were plenty in the casino, but anyone under 21 would have been lost).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs

Address: 2702 Mid America Drive, Council Bluffs, IA 51501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Council Bluffs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Council Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs Hotel Council Bluffs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.