We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay, they are in the proces of some renovation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Coralville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Coralville to your Saves list
Quality Inn Coralville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   209 West 9th Street, Coralville, IA 52241 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay, they are in the proces of some renovation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed three nights while in town for a conference on campus. The bed was comfortable, the shower was nice, the AC worked but was a bit noisy, the TV was fine, and the room was clean. The front desk staff were very friendly. The pool was under maintenance. The breakfast was pretty good although the area is a bit small. Oh, and the WiFi worked great.

My stay was marred a bit by a family with a bunch of kids who had obviously been cooped up in a minivan for too long. They were allowed by the parents to play a noisy game of tag in the hallway, but that's not the fault of the motel.

So overall, nothing special about the place, but perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QI-025, Manager at Quality Inn Coralville, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that your stay here was satisfactory and that you were satisfied by the service provided by our staff members.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Manager
Quality Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
19
14
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stopped here for a one night stay while traveling on I-80. Front desk was nice and pleasant. Easy check-in and with discounts the price was right. Only problem we had was the very loud air conditioning unit in the room. Needs to be updated and replaced. Room was fine and clean. Breakfast was fine, but the area is a bit small.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QI-025, Manager at Quality Inn Coralville, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay.

We always try to do our best to improve the service based on the feedback that we receive from our guests.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Manager
Quality Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Iowa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay at the Comfort Inn again. Room was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Do enjoy being able to get fresh coffee at all hours. They are doing some remodeling but doesn't really cause any problems. Breakfast is sorta a typical but is better than others where we've stayed recently. The only con would be they have no elevator so if you have an upstairs room, you do have to haul all of your things up the stairs. They do also offer a hospital rate if you let them know, you would need to call them directly. We will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QI-025, Manager at Quality Inn Coralville, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback being shared on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with your stay at this location.

We are more than happy to welcome you next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Manager
Quality Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Finally ..We have stayed here a dozen times over five years. It was showing its age. When booking we were informed that the lobby is being rehabbed and the breakfast will be served elsewhere. It was nice that we were informed before confirming reservation. The Lobby was a bit of mess but it was good to see clean new ceilings,paint, tile etc going in. The halls are a bit dusty.. but all fresly painted. Our room has also been freshly painted. They need new tvs and need to get rid of these old bed spreads.. Other than that. This place will be looking great very soon!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QI-025, Manager at Quality Inn Coralville, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that in spite of the ongoing renovation you were satisfied with your stay.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Manager
Quality Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Queen, Arkansas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

When my wife and I got there we weren't too sure because it was pretty small and not one of the newer motels but we were so surprised! They were very helpful and friendly people. My wife especially liked Jessica. She bent over backwards to make our stay pleasant. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. The breakfast could use some work but overall, it was a very nice stay. We will stay there again if we are ever in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QI-025, Manager at Quality Inn Coralville, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was pleasant and you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff members.

Thank you for choosing us and we will be more than happy to welcome you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Manager
Quality Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have stayed at this Comfort Inn twice, about a year apart, and both times we found the staff to be genuinely friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The breakfast bar had a nice selection of hot and cold choices. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QI-025, Manager at Quality Inn Coralville, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to see your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that your stay here was up to your expectations.

We appreciate for your feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Manager
Quality Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, Illinois
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband had pending surgery at the University Of Iowa Hospital and we booked the room at this Comfort Inn beginning January 13th, 2013. His surgery was cancelled and the next morning we were dealing with the hospital, scheduling, doctors and our pharmacy. We were very distracted, stressed and not paying attention. As we were getting ready to leave, we noticed a small brown bug on the bed and wondered what it was. We then saw one in the sink. When we got home we looked up bed bugs on the internet and it was what we saw in the hotel room. I called them and the manager refused to speak with me, the clerk was rude and impertinent. I actually cleaned the bathroom myself because the door was filthy and mold was growing all over the top of the door jamb. They refused to refund our money and laughed at me for being upset. Wow. I did call the Health Department and report the bugs. I will call the Better Business Bureau tomorrow.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Coralville

Address: 209 West 9th Street, Coralville, IA 52241 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Coralville 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 80, just two miles from the University of Iowa. This Coralville, IA hotel is minutes from area attractions like Kinnick Stadium, Hancher Auditorium, the Carver-Hawkeye Arena multi-purpose facility, the Coral Ridge Mall and the Amana Colonies, a National Historic Landmark.The Eastern Iowa Airport is 25 miles away. Visitors can enjoy shopping at the nearby Tanger Outlets shopping mall. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.Full-service amenities and features include:•Free hot breakfast•Free 24-hour coffee and tea service•Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free newspaper•Free local callsBe sure to enjoy our indoor heated pool.Business travelers to this Coralville, IA hotel will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to fax services.All guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO, CNN and ESPN. Spacious suites come equipped with lounge areas and sofa sleepers. Some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn hotel has what you're looking for. We are Coralville's best option for affordable accommodations. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Coralville
Comfort Inn Coralville
Coralville Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Coralville Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Coralville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.