We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Iowa City Coralville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Iowa City Coralville to your Saves list
Days Inn - Iowa City Coralville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205 2nd Street, Hwy 6, Coralville, IA 52241   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

In town for my son's hockey tournament. Room reeked of smoke, tv didn't work (important when 2 kids have had a long day) and the room was dirty. Trash under the bed, hair in the tub..DISGUSTING!!!

Nothing much else to say except it is worth any extra money to stay somewhere else. Incredibly disappointing. The photos must be from another place because they certainly not of here. I have stayed at Days Inn before but this one is not just the worst for Days Inn, it is the worst period.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    28
    52
    56
    64
See reviews for
75
40
22
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Story City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Back steps to get to second floor had not been cleaned of snow. It had not snow any measureable amounts that I can recall in the past 2-3 weeks. I wouldn't recommend staying here unless you were looking for cheap rates.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralville, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Room was comfortable and very quiet. I had a king size bed and tons of tv channels. The room could have been a little bigger but ill definitely be back. The people working there were extremely friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT MADISON
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We just needed room for a night and were getting there late, rising early. We wanted as cheap as we could without it being a "starlight motel". When we pulled up, we realized that this turned out to be such afterall with all guest doors outside, and our guestroom confirmed it. Despite our room being no-smoking, we still got smoke filtering into our room. We could hear everything the people in adjoining rooms were doing and saying - and these were not noisy neighbors in themselves. The coat/luggage rack was broken and hanging about 6 inches off the wall. Ironically this was a handicap room, but they had furniture blocking the path to the closet area, which one can only access by walking carefully to. The safety rail in the bath tub had a broken off cap exposing sharp pieces. I told the staff of the maintenance issues at checkout and they said they'd take care of it that day. Our coffee make also had no pot, but they insisted it's a new machine you're to use a cup instead of a pot. The rooms' temperature was easy to control and accurate. Comfortable. Breakfast was bagels, toast, dry cereal, juice, and coffee. This place was good enough for a roadside motel like stay & did the job, but we'd rather we'd not paid the Best Price $63 (after tax) we paid for it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Iowa City Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Iowa City Coralville

Address: 205 2nd Street, Hwy 6, Coralville, IA 52241
Location: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Iowa City Coralville 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn - Iowa City Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Iowa City Coralville Hotel Coralville
Days Inn Coralville
Coralville Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Iowa City Coralville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.