We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I found this place to be very good considering the price...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville to your Saves list
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   611 First Avenue, Coralville, IA 52241   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
Des Moines
1 review
“I found this place to be very good considering the price...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I found this place to be very good considering the price bracket. I felt safe and the accommodations met my needs. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    83
    67
    29
    18
See reviews for
97
41
25
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kahoka
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had a pleasant stay at Super 8. When we come back to Coralville & want a motel, this is where we will be staying!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isanti
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The room was a non smoking room that smelled like a full time smoker room. The heater thermostat did not work and was only on high. I had to get up several times to turn off to cool the room and on to heat the room. It was either on or off on high.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Paid$77 for 1 nt and not worth $30. Supposed to be nonsmoking but all we could smell was very strong cigarette smoke every where. Lobby was dirty, rooms smaller than average, continental breakfast had nothing on it except 2 kinds of cereal and pretty much nothing else. Overall pretty dirty every where. Staff was great though, very friend!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

Address: 611 First Avenue, Coralville, IA 52241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Coralville Hotel Coralville
Super 8 Coralville
Super Eight Coralville
Coralville Super Eight
Coralville Super 8
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.