We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great stay! Staff was helpful pool was clean and...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Des Moines – West Clive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Des Moines – West Clive to your Saves list
Days Inn Des Moines – West Clive
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 NW 114th Street, Clive, IA 50325   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Clive
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    84
    97
    69
    77
See reviews for
119
85
47
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I was in town for the 80/35 got o the hotel the lady at the desk was helpful I got to the room I think it was a "renovated" room the carpet by the bathroom was torn up and the night stand and lamps where pretty beaten up & the TV's are about 20 years old. The Wi-Fi sucked it took me about 30 mins to log on the net and then I only got 2 bars and I kept getting kicked off I wanted to pull my hair out not good when you got work things to do. I would try a different hotel next time I'm in dsm there is a courtyard next door.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeris S, General Manager at Days Inn Des Moines – West Clive, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Traveler,

In reading your response, we were in the middle of switching cable/tv and internet providers at the time of your stay. Also, the weather was not pleasant that day either, so that did not help with internet and tv connection.

Kind Regards

Days Inn Clive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The check-in lady was very pleasant and pointed out several restaurants close by for dinner. Hotel was well-kept and up to date. Pool area was nice. Free breakfast included with room; cereal, juice, coffee, and bagels/bread items. Nice area of town to stay, easy access to I-80. Bed was comfortable with lots of pillows.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeris S, General Manager at Days Inn Des Moines – West Clive, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for staying with us. Our staff has been working diligently to address any issues our customers need assistance with. If you need anything in the near future with your stay with us please ask for me and I will be happy to assist you anytime.

Thank you again.

Kind Regards
Days Inn Clive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I was pleasantly suprised witht his Days Inn. I arrived very early and the front desk gentleman went and found me a roon right away. The room was a little small but it was clean and comfortable. The hotel is nearby restaurants etc. I stay out very frequently and typically don't stay at this brand but would again here. Plus the rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeris S, General Manager at Days Inn Des Moines – West Clive, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for staying with us. Our staff has been working diligently to address any issues our customers need assistance with. If you need anything in the near future with your stay with us please ask for me and I will be happy to assist you anytime.

Thank you again.

Kind Regards
Days Inn Clive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our soccer team booked approx. 12 rooms for a 4 day stay. The group left after the second day due to the poor upkeep of this hotel. The beds were dirty, there was excessive mold in the showers and the food was awful. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone at any price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeris S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Des Moines – West Clive, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Soccer Team:
Thank you for staying with us during the Midwest Soccer Tournament!
We do apologize and acknowledge your issues and inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us.
We are working on the issues and will have them resolved for you or any other patrons.
Thank you for your patience and cooperation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Michigan
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were forced by the soccer tournament to stay here. It was dirty, disgusting and nasty. The bathroom was full of mold. Garbage left in room from previous people. Half our team left after the required 2 days. 1 family actually paid for another room at hotel next store. Do not stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeris S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Des Moines – West Clive, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Soccer Team:
Thank you for staying with us during the Midwest Soccer Tournament!
We do apologize and acknowledge your issues and inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us.
We are working on the issues and will have them resolved for you or any other patrons.
Thank you for your patience and cooperation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Des Moines – West Clive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Des Moines – West Clive

Address: 1600 NW 114th Street, Clive, IA 50325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Clive
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Clive
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Des Moines – West Clive 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Des Moines – West Clive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Clive Valley West Hotel Clive
Ramada Clive
Clive Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Des Moines – West Clive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.