We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Rodeo

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Rodeo
1310 NW 118th St, Clive, IA 50325-8202
515-440-2210
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 65 restaurants in Clive
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Cedar Rapids, IA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Mexican restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have been here three times and I enjoyed everything I have ordered. The salsa is good, all the food arrives at your table very quickly, and very hot. What's not to like? I have made Mexican style dishes myself for years and this is pretty authentic I would say. Hope you like it. It is easy to get to also.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    19
    7
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Iowa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Mexican food ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

At an absolutely great price ... Atmosphere very nice ... Very relaxing eatery that won't break the bank.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Fast and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

if you never have been it is a must stopping place for some great mexican food. The service is top notch and drinks are excellent. The prices are low and that combination is great.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The West side restaurant remains great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

There are two locations. The East Euclid location and the West Des Moines location, The west side location remains excellent, the east side's service and food quality are slipping.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
424 reviews 424 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 175 cities Reviews in 175 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
“Faster then Speedy Gonzales !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Have never had a better Mexican then this.It was Good Food , Fast Service and Affordable prices just like their business card. Seriously the place was full of staff moving at a million miles an hour , food was plentiful, beers icy cold and couldn't fault the prices. As we left sated there was a large crowd waiting for a table , always a good sign !!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rodeo also viewed

 

Been to El Rodeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Rodeo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.