We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at Applebee's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
2414 Lincoln Way, Clinton, IA 52732-7208
563-242-0279
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 66 Restaurants in Clinton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lyndon , Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lunch at Applebee's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We had lunch at Applebee's in Clinton, Iowa Friday February,21,2014. We had the 2 for $20.00. My husband had the chicken parmesan and I had the Quesadilla burger. They both were very good. Our appetizer was the spinach artichoke dip. The waitress was very nice and she told us about the survey I could fill out since I was getting the Quesidalla burger and it was new to the 2 for $20.00 menu. I filled it out and we received $ 7.00 off of our bill. It is a casual restaurant . We would tell anyone to eat there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geneseo, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ Not impressed-again!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Server was decent but we waited for our food way too long. My cowboy burger was overdone and the "crispy" onion were a ball of cold gtease. Told my wife never again....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A consistent Applebee's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our appetizer and meal were very good, loved the fried green beans! If we hadn't ordered the extra breadsticks, the meal would have been a 10. The bread seemed like it was warmed in the microwave, maybe more than once.
Applebee's is a casual place, and as typical for Applebee's, the wait staff is friendly, but I'd appreciate just a little more "polish".
We gave this review a "5" rating because what we did receive was very good. The comment on the general wait staff is a corporate issue, I believe.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was not one of the best Applebee's I've ever eaten at. It was not the worst either. My chicken strips were good, but my fries were cold and old by the time they reached me. Service was adequate but could use improvement. I asked for BBQ sauce and had to request more since the first portion was so skimpy. Overall, the meal was decent, but I probably wouldn't return unless it was for appetizers when they are half priced.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Had a meal here whilst stopping in Clinton at the Country Inn, within easy walking distance. Staff very obliging.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.