We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and courteous - Good value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Clear Lake

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Clear Lake to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Clear Lake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Clear Lake
1406 N. 25th St., Clear Lake, IA 50428   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Clear Lake
Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean and courteous - Good value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for work and found the entire hotel to be clean and well-maintained. The room was clean and smelled fresh. The pool was clean and inviting. The breakfast has biscuits and gravy, yogurt, waffles, and your regular fare. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    11
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
15
9
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

We were visiting relatives in the area arriving at 10 pm. The desk clerk cjeckef us in and then held open the doors for me while I escorted my handicappef mother in from the car. Thank you for that. Then the next afternoon when arriving back to the hoyel afyer being driven around all day ny relatives eas advised of a flat tire and given warm cookies and hot coffee after recommending someone to come and fix the tire. I had a wonderful visit with family and a bad experience wad not so bad with the friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clive, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The hotel was a great place for a family reunion! We had seven rooms in the hotel, plus a relative's house less then 2 miles away. The grandkids LOVED the pool area. The adjoining meeting room was awesome to have a 'pool party' the first night. The breakfast was more then filling. The coffee was great and always fresh and available. The hotel was very clean, comfortable, and all the staff were very friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel! The hotel is built such that the rooms were very quiet. The family members in the 2-room suites that were located just above the open breakfast/reception area did not hear any of the noise. There were many resturaunts that you had to drive by to get to the hotel, so lots of options.

Room Tip: The family members in the 2-room suites that were located just above the open breakfast/reception ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Was in the area for a funeral. With not a whole lot of options in the area I was very suprised of how clean and easy this hotel was. It was quiet, clean and there are many restraunts in the area. The pool is large for an indoor pool and was nice and relaxing. Free breakfast was great on the day of check out.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Not a good stay at all. At the time of our check in the desk clerk was complaining because the reservation was set up through the 800 number because they take a percentage. The reservation number was on the local web page.

We went up to our room. It was dirty, The shampoo and conditioner had been used and not replaced.. The toilet seat was broken and you could tell it had been broken for a long time. The normal coffee and tea in the room was not refilled. Even after letting the front desk know of the problems, the toilet seat remained broken and had to again ask for coffee/tea for the room. The hot tub was also broken.

The bed was comfortable and fairly new.

The breakfast was "ok". Not near enough room for all of the guest coming down to eat and very poorly arranged to get around.

I would recommend skipping this hotel completely.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Lake, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Our room had been up dated with new bedding and a flat screen tv. We almost didn't stay here because of the reviews on Tripadvisor and it was ranked #5 out of 8 hotels in the area. We know Americinns and like them so we thought we would take a chance. We are glad we did. It is a quiet hotel and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful when we asked them about a place to eat dinner. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I had read the previous reviews, and thought this would be a bad hotel. We chose it due to proximity, and the fact that they had a pool (a must for our kids). The room was clean, and the bedding seemed new-ish. They had comforters instead of bedspreads, which I prefer. The beds themselves were terribly uncomfortable. Overall, I thought this was a decent hotel though. The staff was friendly, and our room was a nice size and clean. We have four kids (two of them infants that cry often at night when away from home), but the rooms were quiet. We apologized to the people in the room next to us for our loud children, but they never heard us, thankfully. The breakfast is the typical hotel b'fast: a couple cereal choices, toast, waffles, yogurt, etc. The only down sides were that I thought the pool was dirty (but not so dirty that we didn't swim), and the uncomfortable beds. We paid around $90 a night for two queen beds.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Clear Lake

Address: 1406 N. 25th St., Clear Lake, IA 50428
Location: United States > Iowa > Clear Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Clear Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Clear Lake Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Clear Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.