We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not love but it's not bad!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Clear Lake

Super 8 Clear Lake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Clear Lake to your Saves list
Super 8 Clear Lake
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2809 4th Avenue South, I-35 Exit 193 at 4th Ave, Clear Lake, IA 50428   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Clear Lake
Litchfield, Minnesota
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“It's not love but it's not bad!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I've got kind of a neutral feeling about this Super 8. The rooms were clean and all but it is dated. It's a working man's motel w/ a lot of construction workers staying there. The staff was friendly and helpful. A limited number of TV programs, I like the history channel and it was not included. The breakfast was average and the breakfast area was small. So it was about average or a little less. The price was reasonable & I'm not knocking it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    25
    24
    14
    15
See reviews for
32
17
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PEQUOT LAKES
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Everything ok except the room key cards did not want to work (tried a dozen or so) and the bath fan not working.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIANOLA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Location is great. We noticed your motel on way home from medical trip to Mayo Clinic.
much better than normal breakfast menu

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentworth, South Dakota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at the Super 8 at 2809 4th Avenue South , Clear Lake, Iowa, last weekend, August 3-4 for the Clear Lake Carshow and were very much disappointed. A person in our party was quoted a price of $80 some dollars and had booked multiple rooms for different parties for that weekend under his credit card number. The base rate was $109.00 plus tax which ended up being $122.08 a night. The morning continental breakfast was served with only three tables for all the rooms. Waffles, bagels, toast, cereal. And this weekend they would not give a Triple A discount which has never been refused before. We feel that we could stay at a different motel the same weekend for less money and better accommodations and a better breakfast where we didn't need to stand to eat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clear Lake

Address: 2809 4th Avenue South, I-35 Exit 193 at 4th Ave, Clear Lake, IA 50428
Location: United States > Iowa > Clear Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Clear Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clear Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Clear Lake
Clear Lake Super Eight
Clear Lake Super 8
Super 8 Clear Lake Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Clear Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.