We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are looking for a resonable priced room with service of a five star this is the place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3243 Southridge Drive SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
1 review
“If you are looking for a resonable priced room with service of a five star this is the place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Always greeted with a smile. The staff are excellent. Rooms are awesome and very comfortable. From the front desk clerks to the housekeeping staff I feel welcomed and like I am among friends. Myself and my pets recommend this hotel to anyone looking for good prices and friendly faces. Management is above and beyond compare to others. Always striving to see you are happy and taken care of.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear TJ Trucking,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor review. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cedar Rapids Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Our goal is to be clean, safe, comfortable, and economical for travelers, such as yourself. We are happy to know from your review we are meeting your needs which is our goal.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you and your pets in your future travels.

Cheryl Du Charme
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    26
    13
    11
    4
See reviews for
21
19
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

The staff here make your stay pleasent and charming they are nice and respectful great price beds are super comfortable breakfast is what you pay for if u want a nice place to lay your head down for a nice price this is the place to stay

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor review. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cedar Rapids Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Our goal is to be clean, safe, comfortable, and economical for travelers, such as yourself. We are happy to know from your review we are meeting your needs which is our goal.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you and your pets in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Cheryl Du Charme
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I wanted to commend Cheryl DuCharme the manager for going above and beyond with her helpfulness with our stay. The hotel is run with great care and pride. Our stay was wonderful from the beginning through the end. Thank you again Cheryl for all of your help.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Jstraley,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor review. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cedar Rapids Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Our goal is to be clean, safe, comfortable, and economical for travelers, such as yourself. We are happy to know from your review we are meeting your needs which is our goal.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Cheryl Du Charme
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo IA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Friendly front staff especially Sheryl's smile and Lynn's helpfulness in finding my room. Thanks and I will definitely come back! Location is superb and staff very helpful in suggesting places to eat. The pool was sparkling clean and very inviting on a hot summer's day. I had a good rest and would definitely come back in the future, I highly recommend this Inn and the price's you just can't beat compared to the surrounding places to stay this is worth every penny.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor review. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cedar Rapids Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Our goal is to be clean, safe, comfortable, and economical for travelers, such as yourself. We are happy to know from your review we are meeting your needs which is our goal.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Cheryl Du Charme
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The Red Roof Inn in Cedar Rapids, Iowa was great. The service was excellent, they were very friendly and accommodating. They have a clean heated outdoor pool, the rooms were clean, no stains on blankets, I would stay here again..... Thanks for the great service

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Ms.SlicR

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor review. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cedar Rapids Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Our goal is to be clean, safe, comfortable, and economical for travelers, such as yourself. We are happy to know from your review we are meeting your needs which is our goal.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Cheryl Du Charme
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I needed a place to stay in Cedar Rapids overnight. I found the Red Roof Inn for just over $50.00 for the night. It is a bargain. The room looks recently renovated. It is clean--with laminate flooring, a nice touch, giving it a contemporary feel. Nothing fancy, but I know from experience that $50.00 does not often get you much in a motel. I awarded four stars in a number of categories simply because it is an economy motel--but it gets five stars for value. I'm quite pleased!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Geoff,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor review. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cedar Rapids Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Our goal is to be clean, safe, comfortable, and economical for travelers, such as yourself. We are happy to know from your review we are meeting your needs which is our goal.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you and your pets in your future travels.

Sincerely,

Cheryl Du Charme
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Felt safe and comfortable. Bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've had the pleasure of sleeping on. Very clean! Great job! Was a little hesitant upon arriving because of some less than savory guests staying near but was very pleased and surprised. Very nice hotel and will stay here again next time we're in town.

Room Tip: We had room 318.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank-you for taking time to complete a TripAdvisor review! At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Our goal is to be a clean, safe, comfortable, and economical place to stay for travelers such as yourself.

You may not have been made aware but our hotel has contracts with several nationwide trucking companies, and electric and gas power plants. I am sure you saw the numerous semi-trucks, and utility trucks in the parking lot. With the truck drivers and utility workers staying, and their trucks are in the lot, there is always at least one walking the parking lot at all hours of the day and night to insure the safety of the trucks for which they are responsible. They use a sort of buddy system and take shifts. At any given time you can always find at least one or more walking the parking lot even in the worst of weather. Most of these people have most of their life and equipment in their truck to protect, so they watch the parking lot very closely. Again, it appeared as loitering, but were the people maintaining the safety of their vehicles. A huge upside to them being in the lot at all hours, is that in this day and age most hotels across the country have issues with cars being broken into for various things, GPS, radar detectors, stereos and such. With these truck drivers always walking the parking lot, observing anything and everything going on, as well as smoking outside, this hotel has not had any theft or damage type of activity. The hotel is safer than most with such close attention being paid to anything in the parking lot.

We are happy that we were able to meet your needs and look forward to seeing you again on your future travels.

Sincerely,

Cheryl Du Charme
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids

Address: 3243 Southridge Drive SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#8 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Cedar Rapids
Fairfield Cedar Rapids
Cedar Rapids Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.